We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful gite, great hospitality”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Gite de Nod

A view across the river Seine to our Village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A view across the river Seine to our Village
Lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
A view across the river Seine to our Village
Lounge area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Chatillon-sur-Seine, Cote d'Or, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ariella8
Haifa, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful gite, great hospitality”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family of 4, we spent 2 nights in Andrew and Linda's house last week and really enjoyed. They welcomed us when we arrived in the evening and explained everything clearly. They kindly left us some groceries such as bread, milk, juices, butter and jams as well as a variety of cornflakes for the children!
The sweet gite was very nice and comfortable, very clean and nicely decorated. WIFI worked very well and the shower, that was lately renewed, was just perfect. We also loved the cosy bedroom on the second floor.
It is located in a quite nice village with beautiful small houses and a river. The closest village with its shops, supermarkets, restaurants, boulangerie, etc. is about 10 min drive.
Linda and Andrew gave us maps and some tips of what to see in the area and kindly helped us printout our boarding passes in their home on the day we left. We really had a very pleasant time there and 2 nights were not enough to explore the area.
Definitely the best value one can get for the very reasonable price.
Thank you Lisa and Andrew - hope to see you again sometime!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfort, hospitality
Liked least: Everything was great
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIlton Keynes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rotterdam
Reviewed December 2, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
south australia
Reviewed September 13, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed August 16, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sally F
omarama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A real gem. A peaceful quiet part of France.”
Reviewed August 15, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We pre booked and stayed in several areas through out France- loved them all but this stay- booked last minute, on our way back to Paris was a real gem. Our hosts made us feel so welcome and comfortable we could have stayed longer. Compared to much costlier accommodation this was extremely good value and one day we would like to return- fabulous hosts.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility after busy French tourist areas and the great hosts
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baildon
Reviewed July 18, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing