We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
San Miguel de Cozumel
Post
Inbox
Search

“A fun place to visit”

Tortugas Beach Club
Price range: $0 - $12
Description: We couldn't be happier to welcome you to Tortuga’s house, the main headquarters, the ground zero, the initial spark… hahaha, you got it Yes, please come join us for something delicious to eat and drink, while everyone can have their own piece of fun, either doing snorkel, chillin’, listening to mariachi music, parasailing, sunbathe, the list goes on and on, well…now you know!
Restaurant details
Description: We couldn't be happier to welcome you to Tortuga’s house, the main headquarters, the ground zero, the initial spark… hahaha, you got it Yes, please come join us for something delicious to eat and drink, while everyone can have their own piece of fun, either doing snorkel, chillin’, listening to mariachi music, parasailing, sunbathe, the list goes on and on, well…now you know!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did a fun catamaran snorkeling tour. It was a lot of fun! We saw soooo many fish! We also ate tacos and had a margarita. The food and service were great!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Txtwister1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErikCordovaP, General Manager at Tortugas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Txtwister1977,

We are really happy to read your review, thank you! It is a pleasure and our motivation to keep improving our services. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Cozumel!

Greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This facility offers access to the beach and therefore snorkeling. There are change rooms and showers available.

The restaurant is a lively place with piped American rock music. Service is fast and the food is good. The disappointing fact is that the waiters offer tortillas and guacamole but forget to tell you that you will be charged for this plater and the price is not cheap. I do not like to be duped in such a way. Unless you are a big eater it will be difficult to finish this plater and finish your main meal.

I would return to this restaurant knowing that I can refuse the entrée.

This restaurant is one of the stop-overs offered by the Cozumel Cruise Excursions (private guide and jeep tour).

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hydrojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErikCordovaP, General Manager at Tortugas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello hydrojoe,

Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that about the guacamole incident. We strive daily in offering our clients a quality product and service.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

So much fun with FABIAN!!! Great day even in the rain. This was the end of the tour for our family and the food and drinks were well needed.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank mrbrkfst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErikCordovaP, General Manager at Tortugas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

Hello, mrbrkfst!
Thanks for your review. We are happy to read you had an amazing day in Cozumel. We´ll let Fabian know your comments, he is very skilled about his job! Feel free to share us your best picture in some of the social media, in your next trip, do not hesitate to join us. Greetings from our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

Great parasailing experience with my teenagers and 79-year-old mother. Alex and David took care of everyone and we got great photos during it from Marcos. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank andreagY3984SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErikCordovaP, General Manager at Tortugas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Hello andreag!
Thank you for your review and joined us for this tour, next trip please look forward to meeting us again for a new adventure!!
Greetings from Tortugas Cozumel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

Had a great time! Went parasailing for only $65 pp with David and Alex who were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The views were amazing and the water was so blue. At the club it's $20 for a chair, umbrella, snorkeling gear, kayaking, trampoline, etc. which was a great deal compared to other beaches. Friendly staff, especially Fabio! Got to see lots of fish while snorkeling, just wish there was a little more instruction since it was our first time. Overall the experience was great and we really enjoyed ourselves. A nice, relaxing day with great food, drinks, experiences, and company.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank MichelleZ1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErikCordovaP, General Manager at Tortugas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Hello Michelle
We are really excited to read your review. It is a true pleasure and our motivation to keep improving our services. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Cozumel!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tortugas Beach Club also viewed

San Miguel de Cozumel, Cozumel
 
San Miguel de Cozumel, Cozumel
 
San Miguel de Cozumel, Cozumel
San Miguel de Cozumel, Cozumel
 

Been to Tortugas Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing