We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village,Hampi
Nearby Hotels
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Malligi(Hospet)
$37
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$31
$15
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$54
$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveler rating
221
160
54
18
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
160
54
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagic showcamel riderajasthani thalibullock cartcultural activitiesno alcoholswimming poolfolk dancelush green lawnswelcome drinklarge propertypure vegetarianhuge lawnplace to staynon vegvegetarian foodevery evening
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 470 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed staying in this hotel, it's very beautiful, the people are very polite and helpful. If I'm correct, they have free animation almost every night, from bellydancing till camelrides and a magician, so also wonderful for kids! At night we enjoyed a Rajastan-theme dinner, delicious and we had a very good time with the funny, happy staff. All by all, from my experiences there's nothing bad I can say, even though it had to be said we only stayed one night. An absolute recomendation!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank CliSmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VijayshreeResort, General Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village,Hampi, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Vijayshree Heritage Village, Hampi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor. We are delighted by your comment. Each word mentioned in the review itself conveys how much you enjoyed your stay & how much you involved in all the activities.

On behalf of all my staff I would be happy to welcome you to Vijayshree Heritage Village once again in the future.

Thanks & Regards
Bhagwan Singh Bhati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The place is like a oasis in the desert. beautiful gardens, lawn and flowers. Pool is clean. and lobby great. Rooms are also comfortable. Breakfast was awesome aand the food in the restaurant was tasty. Camel ride, magic show, mehsndi, dance etc were agood pass time in the evening.

The only negative was their manager. Loud mouthed immature person. tried to haggle over a few things.

Over all enjoyed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaberaaNDELHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijayshreeresort, General Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village,Hampi, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village!

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Vijayshree Heritage Village, Hampi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.

It is with great concern that we have also noted the issues put forward by you in your review.

We have taken note of all the issues put forward by you and have brought them to the notice of the concerned departmental heads. I can assure you that the same is being looked into.

Looking forward to have another opportunity to serve you and your family.

Regards

Bhagwan Singh Bhati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Excellent property. Good maintenance of Garden BUT house keeping is very poor.
If so much can done for outside why not take care of inside as well. Food could be improved. WE very much enjoyed the garden. Take a little care and you are the best.


Room Tip: You have a close look and you will find what all to be done.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hariomdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijayshreeresort, General Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village,Hampi, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village!

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Vijayshree Heritage Village, Hampi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.

It is with great concern that we have also noted the issues put forward by you in your review.

We have taken note of all the issues put forward by you and have brought them to the notice of the concerned departmental heads. I can assure you that the same is being looked into.


Looking forward to have another opportunity to serve you and your family.

Regards

Bhagwan Singh Bhati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We planned to go to Hampi on a long weekend and decided to stay here based on the reviews at Trip Advisor. 4 friends, we made the reservation through a travel site. We reached here and were very happy with the way they welcomed us. The resort is very well maintained and beautiful. Staff is excellent and friendly. You'll find a mini Rajasthan in here which will surprise you. We enjoyed horse riding, camel riding, magic show, a dance show etc. The artist were talented and very friendly. The food was awesome, and the best part was the singers who sang while we ate. 2 things which touched our heart was one they used to walk us to the main gates from reception in umbrella and reception to our room in golf car. Thanks to the staff for making us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRK_PG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijayshreeresort, General Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village,Hampi, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Vijayshree Heritage Village, Hampi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor. Each word mentioned in the review itself conveys how you enjoyed your stay & how much you involved in all the activity.

We are delighted by your comment.On behalf of all my staff we welcome you to Vijayshree Heritage Village.

Thanks & Regards
Bhagwan Singh Bhati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I visited this property for a meeting, I immediately decided to stay there. It is a Beautiful resort with amazing green lawns and landscape. Perfect destination for complete peace of mind. If you are a pure vegetarian this is the place to be. The staff is very warm and friendly and provide prompt service. The cultural shows and the recreation activity is one of its kind and unique. The rooms have beautiful Interiors. In short it is THE BEST RESORT IN HOSPET.

Every aspect of my stay was extraordinary: food, service, beautiful garden and Landscapes. Quiet enough to relax but stimulating enough not to get bored

“I strongly recommend this little paradise to everyone visiting Hospet.

Last but not the least, it is one of the BEST WEDDING DESTINATIONS for big gatherings.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATIF_Meltingflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijayshreeresort, General Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village,Hampi, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Vijayshree Heritage Village, Hampi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.Each word mentioned in the review itself conveys how you enjoyed your stay & how much you involved in all the activity.

We are delighted by your comment.On behalf of all my staff we welcome you to Vijayshree
Heritage Village.

Thanks & Regards
Bhagwan Singh Bhati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews