We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little Amercian Style Diner”
Review of Tony's Grill Diner

Tony's Grill Diner
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Moycullen
Price range: $6 - $12
Description: American (Traditional), Breakfast, Brunch, Burgers, Diners, Fast Food, Hot Dogs, Irish, Pizza, Sandwiches, Steakhouses and Vegetarian
Restaurant details
Description: American (Traditional), Breakfast, Brunch, Burgers, Diners, Fast Food, Hot Dogs, Irish, Pizza, Sandwiches, Steakhouses and Vegetarian
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely little Amercian Style Diner”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Lovely fresh food - great variety and value for money. While waiting for our food we enjoyed looking at all the photo's of the stars!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
31belman13, Owner at Tony's Grill Diner, responded to this review, October 20, 2015
Hi Nicola L,
Thanks for you kind words on our diner.
Regards
Tony & Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kildare
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty breakfast at the edge of Connemara”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stopped at Tony's on the way to, and again back home from, Connemara. The food was good, the photos on the wall were interesting to look at.
The staff were very friendly and the service was brisk and efficient.
We'll stop here again on our way to/from Clifden.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Von_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
31belman13, Owner at Tony's Grill Diner, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
hello von_10
Thank you for visiting Tony`s diner and your favourable comments re decor, staff & ambience. it is very important for all our staff who work so hard to know they are appreciated. thanks for your business and we hope to see you again soon.
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Popular with locals for a reason”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Tony's Grill does exactly what you would expect from a diner and with the added attraction of a nicely themed decor and friendly down to earth staff. The diner is very popular with locals especially around breakfast where you'll see families, builders, farmers and bogmen lap up the food and the friendly atmosphere while they prepare for a hard days work. Tourists will be made feel very welcome here but be prepared to chill out and relax and do what many other Moycullen people do.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Railwayman024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
31belman13, Owner at Tony's Grill Diner, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
hello railwayman024.

thank you for your kind comments I will pass them on to the staff and we hope to see you again soon.
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A place to sit, eat and drink with the silver screen stars”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We always drop into Tony's, its a great friendly place with really good customer care. I had to go outside once to take a mobile phone call, and Tony gave me a new pot of tea as the last one was cold. The breakfasts are really good and it's a fun place to be. Good for the wifi as well which when you are a visitor is a priceless attraction!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
31belman13, Owner at Tony's Grill Diner, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
hello poundfarmhouse.

thank you for your review in Dec 04/2013. sorry to have taken so long to get back to thank you. at Tony`s we appreciate all feed back it is a good form of measuring our performance. once again thank you and hope to see you soon
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
2 reviews
“Great local food”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We visit Tonys on a regular basis. The food is great, good descent portions and the staff are all friendly and efficient. Would recommend it for anyone looking
For an all day breakfast or a meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank salan90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
31belman13, Owner at Tony's Grill Diner, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
HelloSalan 90
Thanks for your kind comments. At Tonys we try very hard to give value for money, good customer service and create a nice ambiance.Tthe fact that you have taken the time to give us your views are extremely important and proves to our staff that all our & their hard work is paying off.
Thanks for visiting frequently and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Happy Christmas from Tony Patty & staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Grill Diner also viewed

Moycullen, County Galway
 

Been to Tony's Grill Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing