We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tony's Diner new look!”
Review of Tony's Grill Diner

Tony's Grill Diner
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Moycullen
Price range: $6 - $12
Description: American (Traditional), Breakfast, Brunch, Burgers, Diners, Fast Food, Hot Dogs, Irish, Pizza, Sandwiches, Steakhouses and Vegetarian
Restaurant details
Description: American (Traditional), Breakfast, Brunch, Burgers, Diners, Fast Food, Hot Dogs, Irish, Pizza, Sandwiches, Steakhouses and Vegetarian
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Tony has upgraded his cafe to Diner with new seating and décor. All day breakfast is still the best. Under €10 gets you the Full Irish with Fresh brew coffee,toast and soda bread.No greasy spoon this as everything cooked from fresh,yet no delay. Décor theme follows the movie stars of yesteryear.When in Moycullen do drop in.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JohnTrish3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
31belman13, Owner at Tony's Grill Diner, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

hello John & Trish, thank yo for taking the time to mention us on tripadvisor, we appreciate your kind words of encouragement.Regards Tony & Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Tony's Grill Diner
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stopped here on our way North from SNN. Just stopped in not knowing what to expect and were delighted. We had some of the best fish and chips we had our entire 2 weeks in Ireland. Service was quick and efficient and again, good food for the money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amber A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
31belman13, Owner at Tony's Grill Diner, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

hi Amber A,

thanks for your kind review of my business. I am glad you enjoyed the fish n chips its one of our specialities. I hope you enjoyed your time in ireland.

regards
Tony & Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Great Breakfast and very good service, I don't usually review breakfast!!!! Had the mini breakfast, freshly cooked and tasty. Recommended for breakfast

Thank Ryanadam82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
31belman13, Owner at Tony's Grill Diner, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Hi Ryanadam82.
thanks for taking the time to reccomend our breakfast on tripadvisor,
regards Tony & Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Thank Leo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlainG53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Grill Diner also viewed

Moycullen, County Galway
 
Moycullen, County Galway
 

Been to Tony's Grill Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing