We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
47
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingworking vineyardper guestthe main housemagical placeeach morningcroissantsour honeymooncomfortable bedtwo nightsgreat hostson arrivalpoolbedroomnickmezelavender
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 50 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband and I returned to Domaine Sainte Hilaire for an enjoyable three day stay, wishing, again, it could have been longer. Anne, Jonathan and Daniel (and dog Freddie) are special hosts and have made us feel welcomed and comfortable on each visit. Our room (Autun) was spacious and beautiful with the loveliest of linens and a fresh bowl of fruit and personalized message to greet us. Each morning we looked forward to the beautifully appointed breakfast served on the terrasse with her exquisite china, and thoroughly enjoyed the delicious dinner Anne prepared. We love that Jonathon, Anne and Daniel share dinner with their guests which always makes for an evening of great conversation. A wine-tasting session with Jonathon is ever enlightening and enjoyable. Domaine Sainte Hilaire is upscale in every way; beautifully appointed, with warm hosts and definitely worthy of a return trip. Thank you Anne, Jonathon and Daniel for another memorable stay!
Collette & Tom
Sherwood Park, Alberta
Canada

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COLLETTE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We tasted 8 wines and I still can't tell which ones I liked the best. Jonathan was extremely knowledgeable about the wine and made the tasting fun. I liked them all! I only wish I could have bought some wine to ship home! The property is exquisite, the room was delightful, comfortable, and the welcome outstanding. I only wish I could have stayed longer. By the way, the dinner was out of this world - a 10!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bark998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Domaine Saint Hilare is a beautifully presented chambres d'hôtes providing excellent quality guest accommodation on a working vineyard, a short distance from the towns of Pezenas & Meze in the south of France.

Shortly after we arrive, we enjoyed a pre-arranged wine tasting with Jonathan that was interesting, informative and delicious! The Domaine produces a range of excellent wines and after our tasting a wonderful dinner was prepared by Anne & accompanied (and really well paired) by two further vintages from the property.

Domaine Saint Hilare provides the best of both worlds - a tranquil setting that gives that away from it all feeling, yet within 30 mins you can be visiting some interesting ports on the Mediterrean, soaking up the atmosphere of the antique shops in Pezenas, or visiting the bustling city of Beziers.

The bedrooms are beautifully appointed & designed with extremely comfortable beds & linens. A honesty bar, enabling guests to enjoy a bottle from the Domaine, is a nice touch together with a guest lounge & library. Outside, there are acres of woodland to explore, a nice swimming pool, a shady areas to sit & read.

Would thoroughly recommend Domaine Saint Hilare (and their wines!).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petercheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Jonathan and Anne are fantastic hosts and make you feel quite at home. As well as great knowledge of the area, nothing is too much trouble and you feel you can really relax. The location of the Domaine is perfect as you are near lots of attractions such as Pezenas (great for antiques), Carcassonne, Montpelier, Meze, Sete... you do need a car though but most things are within easy distance. The house itself is beautfiul and very relaxing and set in lovely grounds with a pool. The highlight of our stay was the dinner on the Monday night - think it's called Table d'hote - which meant we ate with our hosts and other guests. Jonathan and Anne are very enjoyable company and our only wish was that we had another occasion to do the same in the week. The food was also delicious. In addition, we had a sample wine tasting which was really enjoyable and we wish we could have taken more wine back home! Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greekjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Thank you Anne for your fabulous hospitality. Jonathan was busy bottling so we didn't catch up with him this time. We recently revisited Domaine Saint Hilaire on a quick trip to France. This year we stayed in Autan, the best room with abundant light from both sides of the house. Amazing! I love this place. Anne's cooking, warm welcome cup of tea, everything in the rooms, house, surroundings and the attention to detail make you feel at home. We were lucky to be able to sit outside by the pool for breakfast as the weather was kind to us. Anne also cooked a lemon tart (delicious ...) can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: Book dinner in advance - Anne's cooking is fabulous.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSlorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews