We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house with spectacular views”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Maison Cooper

Maison Cooper, a luxury villa, beautifully situated in the South of France.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Maison Cooper, a luxury villa, beautifully situated in the South of France.
Terrace The Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Maison Cooper, a luxury villa, beautifully situated in the South of France.
Terrace
The Villa
Garden Terrace
The Gardens
One of the pretty garden terraces
Garden Views
Lower gardens
Stunning gardens with beautiful outlook
Dining outdoors
Dining outdoors
Beautiful views
Garden and views
The lounge area
The dining area
The Kitchen
A double bedroom
Twin bedded room
One of the shower rooms
A twin bedroom
Upper Terrace
Views of garden from upper terrace
Private Pool
Relax by your own pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Saint-Andre-de-Roquelongue, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
roamingro...
Hemingford Grey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely house with spectacular views”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Really loved this house, very well equipped and nicely furnished. Great welcome from Annie who lives in neighbouring house and looks after the place. Everything spotlessly clean and in working order. Sadly, due to illness we were unable to stay as long as we had booked for but we would really hope to return next year - health permitting. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave so early in our stay
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
Thank you for your review. we were sad you had to leave early but we hope all is well now and that we perhaps can see you next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enaejacks...
Limoges, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This villa is stunning, wonderful views and everything there you could possibly need. Very warm welcome from Annie and her husband who look after the villa. Any little problems we had were sorted immediately. The pool is great, the cover provided shade for our 8 month old grandson. We have already booked again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No complaints at all
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithn5
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic villa in an excellent location.”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Like other reviewers we received a wonderful warm welcome from Annie (the caretaker who lives in an adjacent property). The villa is in an elevated position and enjoys magnificent views. The accommodation provides everything one could want and the owners have really gone out of their way to make sure their guests have all they need. It is very clean and well thought out. It was a great delight to stay there.
We were a party of six including children of almost three and six. They loved the holiday and the villa.
There are several very good beaches within a fairly easy drive and the Safari Park at Signean is indeed amazing. Hope to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position and heated swimming pool.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike, although the restaurant in the local village has closed.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny P
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous villa in a stunning location”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We received a wonderfully warm welcome upon arrival from Annie. The property was immaculate throughout and extremely well catered for, we literally wanted for nothing. Very handy washer and drier in the pool room which made life a lot easier during our stay. We were spoilt for choice for where to sit and enjoy our meals with stunning views from most locations. The pool was fantastic and the cover worked very well for early morning swims in April! The area is fantastic with amazing castles on rocky mountain tops, Carcassone of course and good supermarkets within 10k. The indoor food market at Narbonne is well worth a visit. The boulangerie in the village was a couple of kilometres away but that helped build up an appetite! We had a wonderful, relaxing and memorable holiday, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable villa, with every facility and stunning views”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

An extremely comfortable and well-equipped villa with heated swimming pool and stunning views over the surrounding countryside. Met at the villa on our arrival and made to feel very welcome. A great venue for exploring some of the local medieval villages, local towns and superb beaches. Many excellent restaurants just a short distance away, and plenty of opportunities to visit local vineyards for tastings!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, outdoor eating facilities, heated pool
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, sun loungers, the views, Wifi, Sky tv
Liked least: Shower curtains
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
oscardec
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa, comportable and spacious in great setting”
Reviewed December 3, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This really is a very comfortable villa and the owners have thought of everything. The heated pool and aircon are real luxuries but also there is plenty of room, the kitchen is well equipt, the entertainment system is great for kids and adults with English TV and DVDs. We went with the in-laws and our two young childen (2y8m and 0y8m) and would highly recommend for adults and children. Fantastic views over the vinyards and hills from the balcony with dining area. Anni the caretaker and her husband can't help enough, without imposing, and is right next door.
Having been to Provence before we enjoyed seeing a different area which is not quite so saturated with tourists. The nearby town (1km) has the usual boulangerie/epicerie, picturesque but not much else of interest. We enjoyed Narbonne and around the sea lakes, Carcassonne old town was impressive a bit Disney for us. Supermarkets at Lezignan and Narbonne. Don't miss the daily covered food market at Narbonne. Also visits to Olonzac market and the canal at Homps. Plenty more to go back and see.
I would highly recommend this villa.
Only thing I would say is make sure you have cash on arrival for deposit and be aware that cleaning afterwards is not included - we weren't aware but wasn't a problem in the end.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall comfort of the property
Liked least: The local wind blew for some time during our stay
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing