We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cayo Las Brujas
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveler rating
350
168
75
47
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
350
168
75
47
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult section jazz bar fish shaded palapas family section entertainment staff rain shower pool bar low occupancy bbq hut a la carte nice ocean view hour snack bar beach resort spa nice week burger calm waters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 682 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything is very good. Stuff is really nice. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Stuff is very kind and very helpful. Aizan and Annabell from the reception are good members of the staff. Food is delicious.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Zosia1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranAstonLasBrujas, Quality Manager at Grand Aston Cayo Las Brujas Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Zosia1331

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to enjoy your vacations, it has been a pleasure to share with you these great days.
We thank you very much for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor, it means a lot for our entire Hotel
I assure you that your thanks to our Staff will be transmitted to each of them.
We hope you come back very soon

Sincerely
Erisbel Echevarria Herrera
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We traveled to this resort as a family of 3 and we were very happy with all the amenities.The food was good and there was never a shortage of anything.Good variety of food even for vegetarians.The drinks were amazing and they had all the International drinks included.The resort was clean and we got clean towels every day.The beach is a bay type of beach with white sand and shallow waters with no waves ,perfect for kids and snorkeling .The management ,and the entire staff was very helpfull and friendly,we made a lot of friends !We stayed in bungalow nr.1 which was a bit far from the beach but close to lobby area.If you want to be closer to beach area nr.10 or 9 is better.
With special thanks to Yunet and Lisett from reception ,Miguel the cook and Hector the chef,and the entertainer Yusuany was very nice to us ,and Magdiel lobby bar waiter,plus everybody else there,great job.
We will be back for sure ,as all the services were good here comparing with other places in Cuba that we stayed in.Just to mention this is our 10'th trip in Cuba.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ally80_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranAstonLasBrujas, Quality Manager at Grand Aston Cayo Las Brujas Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ally80_20

We are very grateful to have chosen our resort to enjoy your vacation. Thank you very much for your positive comments and for sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel.
We are very proud that our clients recognize the effort that each worker makes as pleasant as possible the time you visit us, since customer satisfaction is our priority.
We reiterate our thanks and it would be a privilege to have your visit again, We wait for you.

Best regards.
Erisbel Echevarria Herrera
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was by far the most amazing holiday that I have ever experienced. From the beauty and cleanliness of the resort and the unforgettable customer service. This was me and my husbands honeymoon and we had the time of our lives. Our room was immaculate everyday all thanks to Hislajdi “Grivas”. My husband and I upgraded to VIP and in the pool area we had the most amazing service all thanks to Reidel, Rodríguez, and Martínez. We had continuous amazing customer service in the lobby bar/buffet restaurant the biggest special thanks to Magdiel, Yordanis,Dianelys,Miskely, and Rosmay Aranzola . This resort is truly incredible because of this staff. They made such an impact and created memories we will never forget. We highly recommend this resort and thank you again to everyone for such an amazing experience we will definitely visit again and recommend to our family and friends in England. The only downside to our experience was we paid extra for the VIP area (Adults only area) but children kept coming on to the VIP section of the beach and there was no bar which was advertised in the VIP area of the beach. Apart from theses little comments we had a amazing experience and will be back soon. Thank you so much again Grand Aston Las Brujas beach resort and Spa xxxxx

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tangouldsborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranAstonLasBrujas, Quality Manager at Grand Aston Cayo Las Brujas Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear tangouldsborough

Thank you very much for choosing the Grand Aston Hotel to enjoy your vacation. We thank you for your positive comments and for having spent a moment to share your experiences.
We are very happy to have been able to live up to a special occasion such as the honeymoon and make your stay memorable.
We will take into account your comments on the Adult Only Zone to continue improving our services.

We hope to have you back very soon

Sincerely
Erisbel Echevarria Herrera
Quality manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a great time at this hotel! Amazing people, food was so much better than anything else I had in Cuba. Great staff and clean spacious facilities. Too many people to thank and send out compliments, from Chino and Michel at pool bar, to Magdiel Yodarnis at lobby bar/area, Quirenia our floor maid etc Bank is open from 830am to around 8pm, but lobby staff can also do some exchanges. The A la Carte restaurants were good, Italian and seafood, but everyone has their own tastes.

Did an excursion, deep sea fishing on the boat "Bonito" with Gilbert and Yanil on 20 Jan. 2020. What a freaking fantastic experience!

Will definitively return to resort and another fishing trip with the same crew.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HenryM2320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranAstonLasBrujas, Quality Manager at Grand Aston Cayo Las Brujas Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear HenryM2320

We really appreciate that you have taken the time to publish this review, describing in detail how it felt to stay at our resort.

We appreciate your honesty and we are very proud to acknowledge that you are so happy to have spent your vacation with us.
Undoubtedly, our potential travelers will receive help with all your comments and recommendations, and we very much appreciate the good advertisement you are making for us.

Do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit ...

Best Regars
Erisbel Echevarria Herrera
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great beach! Staff is very friendly! Especially Danila at the Mini Kids Club and Magdiel Yordanis, the best Lobby bar bartender! Cuba never disappoints! Rooms are spacial and immaculate. Great food and great snack bar options!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 758andrijab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranAstonLasBrujas, Quality Manager at Grand Aston Cayo Las Brujas Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 758andrijab

Thank you very much for choosing the Grand Aston Hotel to enjoy your vacation.
We are very pleased because you had a wonderful experience in our hotel. We will congratulate all the staff that you mention in your comment. We hope to see you very soon.


Sincerely
Erisbel Echevarria Herrera
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews