We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Al Pigher

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in La Villa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Al Pigher
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in La Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have just come back from a 2 week stay at this chalet/hotel. It was FANTASTIC, the staff could not do enough for you and the manager (Justin) was so helpful, friendly and approachable he really made our stay, every night we had different aperitifs and Justin would keep us up to date with any news from Britain, he was always there to help and advise and nothing was too much trouble. You could see that he was a really good manager as his team didn't need any prompting and they were all happy and helpful. Emma, Serena, Kate and Lawrence a big THANK YOU for making our holiday the best one ever. Bruno, not only prepares EXQUISITE food (it was the best I have ever had on holiday) but sings as well and Peter and Martin although we didn't meet you it was due to your help behind the scenes that our holiday experience was such a good one, thank you. Please if anyone from Inghams monitors this site take note of what an excellent team you have in this Chalet and reward them for their good work.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone one, as to the last persons comments on the cleaning and the need to update, I didn't find anything thing to complain about. It is not a 5 star hotel it is a 4 star chalet in a stunning location, food that could not have been better, a wine glass that was refilled regularly, afternoon tea and cakes (the cakes were gorgeous) and staff that are absolutely fabulous. Thank you all for a brilliant holiday and well done Inghams for providing such fantastic staff.

Room Tip: We had room 103 but I think I will have room 101 or 201 when I stay here again
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank florencezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    19
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
58
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

just come back from a weeks holiday in the hotel as a walking holiday it was great realy enjoyed it . realy different hotel as all the staff came to welcome us and it just got better, can i just point out that this hotel was a chalet hotel and therefore not realy plush, the hotel needed abit of TLC and the rooms could have done with a bit more cleaning alot of dust around , found myself cleaning shelves in the wardrobe as i was getting dust on my clothes and the bathroom needed abit more attention so if you are use to everything being tip top perhaps this is not the hotel choice for you.
the food was excellent and plenty of wine flowing with your evening meal, you sat on long tables and where encouraged to move around . we found this realy good as it was a walking hotel and you found yourself with like minded people so you could share your walk for the day.
the hotel staff where realy good and would do anything for you and where very helpful saying that Justine the hotel manager could have done with giving more attention to quest i felt if you had conversation with him he was not realy listening seemed very distracted. shame realy because on leaving i was telling him what a good time we had all had. this said nothing could realy put me off staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swissmadStokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I went with a big group of 21 people, and shared a suit with 2 other people, which worked well - room generally roomy enough and comfortable.
The chalet staff were generally friendly, though the manager was conspicuously mainly by her absence! The rep, Sara, was great - her knowledge of passion for the area was obvious and very helpfull. Most of our group went out with her on the first day - good fun and saw loads at a good ski speed and gained some great local knowledge.
Food was good, and the wine flowed well! If you go with friends, the rooms have Austrian twins, rather than twin beds!
Its about a 5 minute walk up to the slope, which wasnt the biggest issue in the world....then to the most amazing ski area which has fantastic slopes for all abilities. My friend had lessons, which she said were just excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendyrednorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We were part of a group skiing holiday of 24 in January 2013 saying at the Al Pigher, it is an excellent chalet hotel well run with all you need. Good breakfast, afternoon tea ( cakes a little solid ) but excellent evening meal with free flowing wine. Nice cosy bar with an excellent bar man. We stayed in the double on the top floor, the head height was a little restricted but this is indicated in the brochure, the room was lovely with a fantastic view and good bathroom. The quiet room on this floor was also a great place to relax après ski. With tea and coffee facilities provided most of the time. The staff were very helpful and efficient as was the Inghams rep. It was a short uphill walk to the first lift but gets you warmed up nicely. Then you are on to the most fabulous Alta Badia ski area and the Sella Ronda. The snow was fantastic and the area beautifull. I would highly recommend this hotel and this area for a great ski holiday.

Room Tip: The rooms are mostly Austrian twins i.e. 1 bed frame with 2 single mattress. But also most rooms had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank familyfun111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Group of 20 consisting of 6 families with young people aged between 13 & 20 stayed 9 -16 Feb our half term.
Rooms were lovely, clean and well decorated with plenty of storage/space warm and no shortage of hot water.
Reading room light and airy hot drinks on tap and cake in the afternoon.
Sauna and foot spa tried out 1 evening cost no extra and was enjoyable.
Food wonderful & plenty of choice, for dinner you make your selection the evening before free flowing wine with dinner and followed by coffee. Hot drinks and cake in the afternoon always all eaten up delicious and breakfast again plenty of choice. Thank you to Russ and your assistants.
The Staff thank you to Trish Jacob Kate and delores for serving and cleaning up after us excellent service!
Rep Sara your passion for this area really shines through and so it should it is beautiful I recommend the hidden valley trip followed by a Bombadino and a horsedrawn tow back to the slopes.
Ski more then enough for all levels of our group recommend Sella Ronda clockwise.
The only minor downside is the walk to the first lift about 10 mins but it gets you all warmed up.
Prettiest village and area I have been to for ski-ing and the best hotel I have stayed in while ski-ing.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MummyMannerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Just back from skiing in La Villa where 8 of us enjoyed perfect ski conditions at the end of January. The sky was blue and the snow was deep. The lifts were very well run and the pistes were well prepared. There were lots of blue runs, but they were more like red runs from elsewhere, so we did not venture on to the black runs!
The chalet/hotel Al Pigher is well situated in the town, and the British staff were excellent. They did all the service and cleaning, and were most welcoming even though we arrived rather late, and they had kept us dinner. Up at the top of the hotel is a beautiful light filled room called the reading room. There are comfy sofas and a table a chairs for little children too. Delicious cake and tea / coffee / juice is laid out at 4pm and and gives you a place to meet the other residents. It is just a ten minute walk to the slopes. The staff at the ski hire shop Roberto's were really helpful.
La Villa has some lovely shops as well as a well stocked Spar.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGdriver30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Just got back from a wonderful weeks stay at this lovely hotel.
The staff were absolutely brilliant. The front of house staff, Delores, Jacob, Trish & Jo. Young group of very capable and friendly staff. Smiles for everyone and nothing was too much for them. The rooms and public areas were kept absolutely spotless.
The food was an absolute delight everyday. Wonderfully tasty and impeccably presented. Full marks to Russ the chef and his fab assistants in the kitchen.
If you have been to this ski area before you will know how beautiful and extensive it is. If you haven't I can't recommend it highly enough.
Our rep was Sara and she was very accommodating and knowledgable. Thank you for our trip to the hidden valley and the horse ski tow back to the lifts.
Run exclusively by inghams. By inghams staff.
The only downside was a bit of a yomp to the chairlifts which connect to the main gondola but it warms your legs up and is downhill at the end of the day.
Thanks to you all. Room 205

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saskia1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Villa hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#2 of 18 in La Villa
440 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rezia
Hotel Rezia
#4 of 18 in La Villa
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#5 of 18 in La Villa
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Risa
Hotel Gran Risa
#7 of 18 in La Villa
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ciasa Soleil
Hotel Ciasa Soleil
#3 of 18 in La Villa
118 reviews
0.6 mi away
Miraval NaturHotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Pigher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Pigher

Property: Al Pigher
Address: Str. Boscdapan 19, 39030 La Villa, Badia, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Badia > La Villa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in La Villa
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing