We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Diana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Diana
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in La Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Rooms were clean with comfortable beds. Good five course diner served every evening. Diners were well balanced with good variation. Hotel about 300 meters from closest ski lift and village center. parking space in front of hotel or in parking garage below supermarket. Friendly familiy running the hotel. We would recommend the hotel for good price versus quality compared to to the competition. We enjoyed our stay there for a week in march for skiing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toledo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldiana-info, Proprietario at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Mr. "TOLEDO",

Thank you very much for the rating.

It was a great pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope to welcome you again here in Alta Badia.

Sunny regards from the Dolomites

Fam. Tirel & Diana Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    47
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
67
108
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We have stayed in Hotel Diana for a week. Food was fantastic and staff and owners were very friendly and flexible in changing the menu for kids. Kids would always get extra cookies from the owners in the bar after skiing. Junior suite was perfect for our family with one double room, bathroom and the extra room for kids with 2 beds. Each room having their own TV and plenty of storage / drying space. Which is essential in a ski holiday. It also has a nice large balcony. Hotel arranges the ski passes for you and you can borrow a bus pass from them if you want to use the ski bus. As a whole it is great value for money. We have stayed in 5 star ski hotels in the past where were not as comfortable and the food was not as good as Hotel Diana.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldiana-info, Proprietario at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Mrs. Simin G,

Thank you very much for the rating.

It was a great pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope to welcome you and your family again here in Alta Badia.

Sunny regards from the Dolomites

Fam. Tirel & Diana Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Just returned from a one week stay at this hotel for a family skiing holiday (2 adults, 2 daughters, aged 13 and 10).

We were offered various room options, but chose the Junior Suite (room 103) which consisted of a reasonable size double room with shower room and an extra room with two single beds. The suite was spotlessly clean and well maintained daily. There was plenty of storage, which is often lacking in many hotels, the beds were comfortable, the shower room was contemporary and smart with plenty of towels provided and, despite my concerns after having read previous reviews, all rooms were toasty and warm!! We also had a lovely large balcony.

Just one small thing we did experience was noise from adjoining rooms, although this was not a massive problem at the time we stayed.

All staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful, although we had a few language barrier issues, particularly with regard to changing menu choices for the children, but the staff did their best to accommodate us.

Simon, the son and chef, deserves a special mention as his service and cooking was second to none. The food was fantastic and there was plenty of it.

The location of the hotel suited us perfectly...not in the middle of the town, but a very short walk. It is very close to the nursery slope where all the ski schools meet and there is a chairlift linking to other areas or a slightly longer walk to the gondola lift in town - without ski boots, this was a doddle, but with boots, probably best to catch the ski bus which stops practically outside the back door by the boot room, which also was kept nice and warm. The hotel issues lift passes and ski bus passes with no hassle whatsoever.

All in all, we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and we are hoping to return in the Summer months to experience the area minus the snow!

Room Tip: We were in room 103, which is a Junior Suite and found it perfectly suited to our needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maisy245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldiana-info, Proprietario at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Fam. "Maisy",

Thank you very much for the rating.

It was a great pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope to welcome you again here in Alta Badia.

Sunny regards from the Dolomites

Fam. Tirel & Diana Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Well run family hotel, well conected by bus to ski slopes. Clean and nice wellness area. Suerior room nice and clean. But the best of the hotel is food, amazing cooking every night, deserving at least a Michelin star. And well selected wine list. Great value for money. We enjoyed every moment and will be back for sure. Thank you family Tirel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Almir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldiana-info, Proprietario at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Mr. Almir,

Thank you very much for the rating.

It was a great pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope to welcome you again here in Alta Badia.

Snowy regards from the Dolomites

Fam. Tirel & Diana Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The food was just fantastic!!! Better then in 5 star hotel that I stayed in Dolomites before. Standard rooms a bit small but clean and tidy. Very close to ski bus. Would definately come back and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olenka1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldiana-info, Proprietario at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Olenka,

Thank you very much for the great rating.

It was a great pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope to welcome you again here in Alta Badia.

Best regards from the Dolomites

Fam. Tirel & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penryn
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here on bike tour of the Dolomites and it was a welcomed respite after riding all day.
Warm and cozy like a family ski cabin. Rooms were impeccable . The restaurant in the hotel was excellent . The staff was very friendly and helpful. A great alpine feel to it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pwdrlabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldiana-info, Proprietario at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much for the great rating.

It was a great pleasure to have you and your cycling colleagues as our guests and we hope to welcome you again here in Alta Badia.

Best regards from the Dolomites

Fam. Tirel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

As tour organiser for a bunch of middle aged cyclists, I booked the Hotel Diana, in The Dolomites, with trepedation as they are a difficult lot to please. This was our 8th tour and we have cycled all over Europe. I need not have worried. The hotel made us feel very welcome. The rooms were comfortable and spotlessly clean. But of most importance after a long hard cycle, the food was just fantastic. The breakfast set us up well for the day, and the dinner (5 courses) were excellent and varied using local recepies.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldiana-info, Proprietario at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Martin,

Thank you very much for the great rating.

It was a great pleasure to have you and your cycling colleagues as our guests and we hope to welcome you again here in Alta Badia.

Best regards from the Dolomites

Fam. Tirel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Villa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rezia
Hotel Rezia
#4 of 18 in La Villa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#2 of 18 in La Villa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.7 mi away
Miraval NaturHotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ciasa Soleil
Hotel Ciasa Soleil
#3 of 18 in La Villa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gran Risa
Hotel Gran Risa
#7 of 18 in La Villa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Majun
Hotel La Majun
#9 of 18 in La Villa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diana

Property: Hotel Diana
Address: Via Colz Badia 17, 39036 La Villa, Badia, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Badia > La Villa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in La Villa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Diana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HRS, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing