We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Majun
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristallo(La Villa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Savoy(La Villa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Diana(La Villa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rezia(La Villa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Des Alpes(La Villa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gran Risa(La Villa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
158
30
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
30
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight stoprestaurant offersstaff could not have been moreroom was spotlessnice hotelone nightshort walkcakessella rondaspamealsslopesalternativesbasementmountainsperfectionskiing
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 196 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Second visit to La Majun. We loved it the first time , even better yeh second . The staff are friendly eager to please, nothing is too difficult for them. Food is tasty and plentiful. The rooms are clean and comfortable with direct sunlight. You can put your skis on at the door and head for Grand Risa Black run.
We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidW52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

Just outside hotel there is skiing school and are a few slopes for small children that just learned how to ski. For all other skiers it is just one of the La Villa connections to the main sella ronda entering stations. So you can start your day literally from the hotel doorstep. On the other side it is located near all the shops in La Villa.
Staff was really nice and helpfull.
The food was good. You have to decide what will you eat for dinner after breakfast but if you do not like their menu they would prepare you whatever you want.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2010

We enjoyed our stay here - we had an amazingly picturesque view out over the snow covered village. I would be surprised if there were many hotels without a view! The food was very good and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gresal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

I have been to this hotel many times and keep going back. I am a solo traveler passionate fro cycling and this is the ideal base for my activites, because of the location, the infrastructure, and most of all the staff. I have never in my life had such attentive service, from being served a nice dish of pasta at 3 a.m. in the morning (before a cycling race, in the restaurant and with one of the kind waitresses attending me) to opening the spa before the planned time just because I had had a cold ride and needed a steam bath.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clodovico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind schön, die zur Straße ein bisschen lauter.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews