We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Majun
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristallo(La Villa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Savoy(La Villa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Diana(La Villa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Dolomiti(La Villa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rezia(La Villa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
158
30
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
30
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight stoprestaurant offersstaff could not have been moreroom was spotlessnice hotelone nightshort walkcakessella rondaspamealsslopesalternativesbasementmountainsperfectionskiing
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 196 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

we had 7 nights in the dolomites , here we had only a night stop, but the time we spent was amazing and relaxing. huge wellness, tasty food. worth the money. we would go back for the winter. la villa also a lovely town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AkosK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

I spent a few days in this beautiful hotel nestled in the Dolomites, and 'run really well by mother and daughter are really nice and helpful. This hotel has spacious rooms with a beautiful view of the slopes and the mountains, the restaurant and 'really good, fine cuisine and well maintained, cozy and well maintained, breakfast and high-quality products. the wellness center with swimming pool and really nice, and free for hotel guests. perfect stay to return to racing

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barsic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel 2 times and both times it was a memorable and wonderful experience! Warm/ cosy feeling, highest level service, beautiful surroundings, nice, clean, stylish rooms, family atmosphere, and excellent kitchen! Personally the dinner was a highlight of my day! The staff was very helpful and friendly trying to please every our need. Nice and relaxing spa area. Beautiful terrace outside the hotel where you can eat and take sun. Normally we like to change but I would love to come back to this hotel again and again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolina j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

The beauty of this hotel is in the management and the service team that they have built- they obviously know what the customer wants and do everything they can to provide. Everything that you would expect in a boutique hotel experience is there - and if not I have no doubt they would find a way to assist. We were especially impressed with the restaurant itself - the meals were nothing short of fabulous with nightly choices to both please and challenge every palate. Susi provided both morning and evening service with a pleasing, friendly and professional manner - it was fun to visit with her as well. Unfortunately, being low season they were unable to provide massage services on short notice but chances are they would have if given time. The location is hard to beat with ski access across the street - and all the amenities in the area. The Enoteca in the basement was a perfect spot to meet before dinner, the verandha was a great place to enjoy the afternoon sun and the spa area was quiet and relaxing. I don't normally stay at the same place twice - but if I do I would not hesitate to return!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank livethedream_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

...as soon as we walked in we felt an incredible warm/cosy feeling in the hotel, and were greeted by friendly and attentive staff. We were extremely impressed with the level of service, my partner is gluten intolerant, and on the first evening we were surprised to see the hotel had made a special effort to get not only gluten free snacks for 'aperitivo', but also had put together a special selection of gluten free bread and cakes for breakfast/dinner, and every evening offered her specially prepared gluten free alternatives to the menu. Our waiter federiko was extremely friendly and attentive and remembered the smallest details. We were amazed by the quality of food under half board, and incredible effort was made to offer different themed food evenings,not cheesy, v classy. High quality and fresh ingredients, particularly enjoyed speck dumplings & chestnut/black truffle risotto. The owner clearly has good taste, and we were impressed by the design that runs through the hotel, a great combination of old luxury with bright modern furnishings & art, and this is coming from my partner..an interior designer in London. This is one of the few hotels in the world that I can happily say I would like to go back to again and again...

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renikus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews