We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cave Rock Cottages
Nearby Hotels
$194
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annalee Motel(Beaudesert)(Great Value!)
$83
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Murwillumbah(Murwillumbah)(Great Value!)
$72
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nimbin Rox YHA(Nimbin)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lisson Grove(North Tamborine)
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tamborine Gardens(North Tamborine)(Great Value!)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Bungunyah Manor Resort(North Tamborine)(Great Value!)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Town Palms Motel(Murwillumbah)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
35
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschristmas creekking parrotsexcellent hostsfurther afieldthe cottagesthe entire propertycan't wait to visit againspa batheverything you could possibly needplane crashon arrivallorikeetsstinsonwaterholekathytranquilitywake
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 35 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Cave rock cottage couples cabin are a wonderful private peaceful relaxing place to stay, everything you need is provided for you a home away from home. The great water hole for cooling off or take in the beauty of lamington scenery, feed the birds and experience nature by the huge fire pit provided at night and sit and enjoy the stars as you relax with a quiet drink or two. We will definately be back Gary and Gayle are perfect hosts, they leave you in peace or if you want a chat they can help out with any directions to things to do in the area?

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poidam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcaverocker, Owner at Cave Rock Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Peter and Deb,
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. It is a lot of work keeping Cave Rock Cottages to the level that we want it to be, but it is so rewarding to know that our guests enjoy themselves to the extent that you so obviously did.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We arrived late at night to a welcoming light. In the morning we awoke to a beautiful country scene out of every window. There was an abundance of bird life and lots of wallabies. We had such a relaxing few days, bush walking, exploring the beautiful rocky creek, sleeping, watching movies and reading the abundance of books provided. The cottage had everything you could possibly need for a home away from home. The owners Gary and Gayle were the loveliest, friendly hosts you could wish for. We were lucky enough to sample some of Gayles beautiful 'Ginger Cake' yum!
I would certainly recommend this lovely hideaway to anyone wanting a beautiful, relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank leonie645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcaverocker, Owner at Cave Rock Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Leonie and Phil,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really enjoyed having you stay with us, and it is lovely to know that you enjoyed yourselves. Hopefully see you again some day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

If you are looking to escape the hustle and bustle of city life then this is the place to be. So quiet, peaceful and very soothing for your soul. Amazing scenery that takes your breath away, fantastic bush walks, and wildlife like you've never seen before. Relaxing and unwinding is so easy to do here and that is exactly what we needed. The cottages are so cosy and warm you will never want to leave. I know we didn't want to! By far the most secluded and romantic place we have ever stayed. So thank you Gayle and Gary for sharing your wonderful home with us and we will be sure to come back time and time again.
Warmest regards

Hemi and Kate

ps Loved the beautifully hand picked flowers on our table...its the little things that matter the most...

p

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HnK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcaverocker, Owner at Cave Rock Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. We so enjoyed your stay with us, and hopefully will see you again-- in winter next time, for "sitting by the fire" season, either outside or inside
Regards
Gary and Gayle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

For the last 2 years we have been to the Lakeside cottage for a 7 to 10 day retreat. It is the perfect place for a time out as there is no internet, no mobile phone reception and no television. You wake in the morning to the sounds of birds and cows and the gurgling creek in the distance. The cottage is always spotlessly clean with everything you need for a comfortable break away. Our stays have been in Winter so we really enjoy stoking the fire every night.
Lakeside cottage is in the shadow of Cave Rock. It's an easy, uphill, walk to the rock and you are rewarded with lovely views to the valley below. There are lots of other walks and things to do but we usually choose to do very little.
I don't know why we are writing this as we don't want too many people to discover our secret retreat!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Gjlpfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcaverocker, Owner at Cave Rock Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Hi,
Just wanted to let you know that we saw your review in Trip Advisor, and were so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves so much. Hope to see you again soon
Regards
Gary and Gayle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

It is a perfect place for my family and I to take a break from all the busy city hassles. It provided a taste of the country lifestyle with lovely bush walks, serene creek and abundant flora and fauna to go round. Quaint cottages, perfectly set up for a comfortable home away from home. Cosy fire places to snuggle by make it an ideal location for summer and winter breaks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lea1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcaverocker, Owner at Cave Rock Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. All the hard work in looking after our guests is all worthwhile when we receive reviews like yours
Thanks
Gary and Gayle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews