We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cave Rock Cottages
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Lamington
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annalee Motel(Beaudesert)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaudesert Hotel(Beaudesert)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town Palms Motel(Murwillumbah)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
35
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschristmas creekking parrotsexcellent hostsfurther afieldthe cottagesthe entire propertycan't wait to visit againspa batheverything you could possibly needplane crashon arrivallorikeetsstinsonwaterholekathytranquilitywake
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 35 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2014

For the last 2 years we have been to the Lakeside cottage for a 7 to 10 day retreat. It is the perfect place for a time out as there is no internet, no mobile phone reception and no television. You wake in the morning to the sounds of birds and cows and the gurgling creek in the distance. The cottage is always spotlessly clean with everything you need for a comfortable break away. Our stays have been in Winter so we really enjoy stoking the fire every night.
Lakeside cottage is in the shadow of Cave Rock. It's an easy, uphill, walk to the rock and you are rewarded with lovely views to the valley below. There are lots of other walks and things to do but we usually choose to do very little.
I don't know why we are writing this as we don't want too many people to discover our secret retreat!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Gjlpfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcaverocker, Owner at Cave Rock Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Hi,
Just wanted to let you know that we saw your review in Trip Advisor, and were so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves so much. Hope to see you again soon
Regards
Gary and Gayle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

It is a perfect place for my family and I to take a break from all the busy city hassles. It provided a taste of the country lifestyle with lovely bush walks, serene creek and abundant flora and fauna to go round. Quaint cottages, perfectly set up for a comfortable home away from home. Cosy fire places to snuggle by make it an ideal location for summer and winter breaks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lea1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcaverocker, Owner at Cave Rock Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. All the hard work in looking after our guests is all worthwhile when we receive reviews like yours
Thanks
Gary and Gayle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We have been returning to Cave Rock Cottages for more than 10 years now. It’s a wonderful destination not too far from Brisbane, the perfect place to do as much or as little as you like.

Bird Watching is our favourite pastime but we also love swimming in the creek in the warmer months. We enjoy taking in a bushwalk or trying to fly a kite on a breezy day. It’s easy to make friends with the farm animals, like Georgie the kelpie who will greet you on arrival and Ralph and Bluebell (horses) who love a carrot or two.

There is nothing better than evening drinks by the fire under a blanket of stars or just to sit on the verandah and watch the creek flow on by with the odd visit from some beautiful feathered friends.

All this without leaving the property.

A place of peace and solitude far from the maddening crowd, no phones , no internet and no worries.

The cottages are comfortable and well equiped for a short or longer stay. A home away from home with the perfect hosts in Gary and Gayle. A true paradise.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcaverocker, Owner at Cave Rock Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Your review was lovely. Thank you. It makes all our hard work worthwhile.
Looking forward to seeing you again

Regards
Gary and Gayle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: любой из котеджей замечателен по своему.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcaverocker, Owner at Cave Rock Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews