We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, great view from the deck”

Salitre Meson Costero
Ranked #5 of 56 Restaurants in Arecibo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $52
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“good food, great view from the deck”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stopped here for a late lunch on our way back to San Juan and was happy to find a place with good service, good food, and a great view of the ocean from the back deck. We shared the paella (for 2) and it was enough to feed an entire family. Definitely worth it if you are hungry and in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    165
    52
    41
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing gem”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I wanted to get out if the city, on the beach and good food. :)
This is that kind of place. There are a ton of options for any seafood wonder. I was surprised to even see paella!

Helpful?
Thank StevenSelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great place to eat, drink & take in the ocean views”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Our friend recommended this restaurant to us so we decided to take his advise Salitre did not disappoint us at all from Service, to the food, to the spectcular views you can even see the Arecibo Lighthouse from the deck. We Will definitely return on our next visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great view, WIFI, good service”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Greated by friendly staff. Seated outdoors with excellent view of Atlantic Ocean. Free WIFI and it works! Waitress was attentative. The crab stew was delicious. The mashed viandas was a bit dry; however, the flavor showed it was fresh. Huge parking space. Large dinning rooms for groups. I will return to try the fresh fried red snapper. Visit and buen procecho.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Legendsofpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I went there after a couple of days in the area and wasn't disappointed. Prices are ok. The menu is very tipical to the area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MariaANRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salitre Meson Costero also viewed

 
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
 
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Salitre Meson Costero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing