We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aventura Cueva Ventana - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
loved it. Hope it Re-opens!

don't know why i didn't post this before. I really hope they re open it. I hate underground caves... read more

Reviewed May 24, 2022
toriadori
,
Boqueron, Puerto Rico
Thrilling Experience

After putting in your hard hat and receiving your flashlight, this spectacular experience begins... read more

Reviewed September 1, 2021
Ellie G
via mobile
Read all 973 reviews
  
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveler rating
651
204
64
21
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
651
204
64
21
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews window cave cueva ventana gas station hard hats beautiful view tour guide puerto rico steep steps climb down bring water worth the trip flashlight bats caves opening rope stalagmites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 973 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2019 via mobile

This place is getting better everyday. Good clean restrooms and parking area. Guided tour is great in English and Spanish. It requires to walk around caves in darkness so be aware of small children's and older folks with mobility problems.

This place is a must in this area.

Date of experience: June 2019
32  Thank Felix D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 23, 2019

Visiting these caves was very fun and very interesting. The tour guides were very helpful and can speak in English and Spanish so it’s good for tourists that can’t understand Spanish or Vice Versa. The guides can also assist you in hiking through the caves as they can be difficult to traverse through. When I visited, the guides provided flashlights for the group however it is 2 per person so if you want a flashlight for yourself you may want to bring your own. Overall it’s a great experience for teens and adults who enjoy the great outdoors and are ok with hiking a little bit to see amazing views. To get here, Drive onto Carretera 10 forwards Arecibo. The entrance is near the Bosque Bello Bar and Grill. Note that you must arrive at least 30 minutes before your selected tour begins and note that children under 5 cannot participate in the Tour.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank 7065PantojaFabian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 22, 2019

First the parking is not labeled, if you don’t live in the island even if you were born and raised here they will charge you more. When you pay for your tickets they don’t tell you that your wait time is 3hours until you walk to the sencond stage after paying. At least the waiting area is nice.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank angel n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
aventuracuevaventan, General Manager at Aventura Cueva Ventana, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2019

Hi there valued customer. The Parking is label with a big PARKING sign and arrow. We are sorry you missed it. Also, if you ask any of our entrance personnel they would gladly show you the way to the parking. Tours go every hour and on rush time we double the tours so they go every half hour. The most you have to wait is 60 minutes unless something like a safety issue arises and then only after the biologist gives the thumbs up ita when tours resume.

Yes , the waiting area is very nice. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019 via mobile

It was a nice hike good exercise I would love to do it again it is a must do in Puerto Rico It is a little drive from Old San Juan Puerto Rico and one about 45 minutes I think.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 475bobbyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

This would have been a nice hike, but when we got there, we were told that recent rains had made the hike unsafe, so we wern't allowed to go.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews