We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Need to improve a lot!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Lighthouse bay

Lighthouse bay
Ranked #40 of 54 Restaurants in Arecibo
Price range: $9 - $39
Cuisines: Caribbean, Puerto Rican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A combination of Seafood and Caribbean restaurant just steps way form the beach. You can select your Lobster from the tank. Air conditioned area, open terrace and bar. Also area for private activities and weddings.
Juana Diaz
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Need to improve a lot!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

I went with my boyfriend and the place was nice and the waitress was caring and friendly. We ordered breaded shrimp for appetizer wich had a supermarket frozen flavor, we knew they weren't fresh. For dinner my boyfriend ordered "filete de chillo", he asked first if it was fresh and they said yes but it wasnt. I ordered parmesan chicken breast and they brought me more like a milanesa chicken breast and the fries once again were supermarket frozen ones. The men bathroom was dirty. I paid $60+ for a dinner I could bought in a supermarket and do it at home.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rocymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    10
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Ohio
Level Contributor
221 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Buffet Style”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

A basic buffet style place, that you can also order off a menu. Because of the location it is a bit pricey, but it is all you can eat so....

We ordered strictly off the buffet. Mostly island food with a few American items thrown in. Overall not bad but not great do to a lack of protein on the bar.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dolphingvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, view, and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

The Lighthouse Restaurant has good local food, cold beers and fresh fish. It's clean and the AC is really cold and the outside seating is right on the beach so the beeze is usually perfect.
They are very welcoming to English speakers.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank STX-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“There's a nice place with nice music!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Let me put it this way: I chose the lobster I ate! ... It's a small place but it's right on the beach, so the view is very nice. The restaurant inside is nicer if you want to avoid the heat or the casual beach goers. The food was fine and the price could be better, but all in all worth it. The bathroom inside was spotless, (but I think the one outside should be avoided.) The way I was served reminded me of New York... so' it's OK I guess. The only thing they don't do is give you free garlic bread which I got used to while i was there in Puerto Rico. Would I go again? Yes I would.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Xavier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very tidy. Great location.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

I liked the place. Right on the beach. They had nice music going and the waitress was very attentive. We ate a local dish and were pleased with the flavor. I think they could probably improve on the price a little, if they did I'd probably say its very good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank jose m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse bay also viewed

 
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
 
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Lighthouse bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing