We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing B&B”
other travelers have booked this property
Finca Paraiso Mountain retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Finca Paraiso Mountain retreat
New open breakfast and entertainment area Birds of Paradise Suite for max 4 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Finca Paraiso Mountain retreat
New open breakfast and entertainment area
Birds of Paradise Suite for max 4 people
The Anterium Suite with Jacuzzi and sauna
The Cala Suite
The Bouganvilla Suite
atrium with heated swimming pool and spa, and steam room
the pergola terrace
Fnca Paraiso sunsets
covered tree terrace near KOI pond
natural crystal clear waterfall
Breakfast area with incredible view of surrounding nature
incredible sunsets every day!
Welcome! main entrance!
hang out in our manicured flower garden
plenty of on-site parking space
entertainment and breakfast area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Santo Domingo de Heredia, Province of Heredia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
yaaz
San Ramon, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing B&B”
Reviewed December 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Ken and Alejandra have done an incredible job! The house, grounds, room (we had the downstairs room), and breakfast were all incredible. You really can't go wrong here.

What was best was the excellent communication before, during, and after the trip. Everyone goes out of their way to help make your trip enjoyable.

Thank you guys!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2017
Many thanks for your kind review. We strive to make our guests feel at home away from home. Glad to have shared our little Paradise with you! Many thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D
1 review
“Make this your last stop...because everything (after this) pales by comparison.”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is a stunningly beautiful mountain-side retreat, with amazing mountain and volcano views. The gardens and walkways are unbelievable, meticulously maintained and absolutely awe-inspiring (bring your camera). I had the privilege of staying three nights in the Birds of Paradise Suite, which is a secluded, stand-alone bungalow (separate from the main house), with Jacuzzi, fireplace, kitchenette and two private terraces, one outside each door. It was a wonderfully peaceful setting. No bugs, no mosquitos - and the weather was perfect. No need for air conditioning or heating (although the bed has electric blankets if the mountain air gets too cool at night - I did not turn them on). The breakfasts each morning were the best I had in CR - - and the warm, home-made breads were scrumptious! Hosts, Ken and Ale were exceptionally attentive and went out of their way to ensure I was comfortable and wanted for nothing. They secured an Uber driver for me (someone they, themselves, use and trust), whom I hired for two days ($70 USD/day). Well worth it. One late afternoon, when I became ill, they even called a doctor, who made a house call within the hour ($40 USD). Aside from my brief illness, this was, bar none, the most beautiful and most relaxing B&B I've ever experienced (I am not a youngster). I really wish I had made this my last stop before leaving CR...because after staying here, all onward accommodations paled badly by comparison. Thank you, Ken and Ale for an unforgettable stay and for sharing your piece of paradise with me - - I'd love to return some day.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Dear Linda: Many thanks for your kind comments! We strive to make our guests feel at home while away from home! Excellence is what we expect when we travel and we do our best to give the same to our guests! Best, Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds and house are wonderful to stroll around.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2014
We appreciate our guests' comments. We strive to make our guests feel at home away from home and continuously do our best to exceed our guests' expectations with every detail possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Watersmeet
Reviewed May 8, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indiana
Reviewed October 28, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: There wasn't anything I didn't like!
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VincentB2...
Strasbourg, France
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: l'accueil et le charme du lieu
Traveling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bregenz
Reviewed April 12, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2013
Hello Christine:

Many thanks for your review. We do our utmost to make sure our guests are enjoying their stay with a five star treatment. We look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing