We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to meat you...”

Anna & Giorgos taverna
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Marpissa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Traditional Greek tavern with emphasis in meat. Friendly service, delicious food with variety of starters(mezedakia). Reasonable prices and excellent grilled meat

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
12  Thank Sea_Shell_in_Ocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anna f, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anna & Giorgos taverna, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

we will love to let you know from 2013 anna and giorgos take back the GIORGOS TAVERN and we will love you come and try again thank you!! love giorgosANNA & and anna melanitis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
There are newer reviews for Anna & Giorgos taverna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 352 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

I never miss a nice dinner whenever I visit Paros. Food is delicious and reminds me of home made traditional Greek cuisine!!!
Staff is really friendly.
p.s. chicken chops are amazing!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
11  Thank clog13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I've been once for having easter meal along with friends...High quality and friendly services, well done!

6  Thank bill k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Just SUPERLATIVE!!!!! The atmosphere is unique, George is fantastic.....he really makes you feel at home!!!! My best food experience in Paros!
My suggestion: ask for a glass of Suma before dinner, then the grilled chicken with baked potatoes, greek salad with local cheese (not feta), the local white wine......and the watermelon!!! It comes anyway before the bill!!! :)

Absolutely fantastic! Don't miss it if you are around golden beach or new golden beach.
If you don't know how to get there, ask any local guy!!!! Everybody knows Anna&George!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
11  Thank Virgilio71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anna f, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anna & Giorgos taverna, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

thank you for your nice comants!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

I can higly suggest this nice greek taverna. We enjoyed the typical atmosphere and the super good food. Especially the vegetarian dishes and also the meat with the wine leaves. The house vine was very good. Fantastic evening. If you are in Marpissa, Drios you should go there for dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
9  Thank Aninamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annagiorgosmelanitis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anna & Giorgos taverna, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013
Google Translation

we like to thank you!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anna & Giorgos taverna also viewed

 

Been to Anna & Giorgos taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing