We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Quality B&B”
Review of Marsh House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shillingford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marsh House
Ranked #4 of 4 Shillingford B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 29, 2010

I had a lovely, comfortable stay, with very pleasant view from my room and excellent breakfasts. I hope to stay there again next year

Tony Richards

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyJTJ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2010

We loved staying here and were very well looked after Great breakfast, friendly welcome and nice large bedroom with ensuite Thanks for a good nights sleep and so handy to Wallingord

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregF020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Everything about Marsh House was top class - from the first point of contact by email, right up to the moment we left.

We were attracted to the property after reading the details on the ‘Smooth Hound Hotel Guide’ website and the ‘Stay in Britain’ website - and we were not disappointed.

As we walked down the beautiful tree-lined private road, we were in awe of the property’s location. On arrival, we were made extremely welcome. Our room was stunning - very spacious and beautifully decorated with a superb bathroom.

Our beds were very comfortable and it was a joy to eat breakfast whilst overlooking the delightful garden and swimming pool.

On the morning of our departure, I was so grateful to be offered a lift to an appointment in the nearby village. It was an extremely kind gesture and very much appreciated. It gave me much more time to enjoy a delicious and leisurely breakfast.

If you favour peace and tranquillity in glorious surroundings; a superior property with a homely feel, and personal attention that is second to none, then Marsh House is for you!

Thank you both very much for a most enjoyable stay. It was a privilege to share your beautiful home.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiggysMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessi_Steffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marsh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsh House

Address: 7 Court Drive, Shillingford, Wallingford OX10 7ER, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Wallingford > Shillingford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Shillingford
Price Range: $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marsh House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marsh House is a large family house set in a private road in a peaceful, rural setting. As we have a maximum of 6 guests we are able to welcome everyone and give them our personal attention. All bedrooms have garden views giving a feeling of peace and tranquility. Many guests base themselves here for a holiday as there is fantastic walking and cycling along the Thames Path and has great transport links. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing