We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
352
10
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine cellar honeymoon suite infinity pool four poster bed garden route homemade granola plettenberg bay horse farm free standing bath one night an amazing place fabulous room highest quality spent nights beautiful property breakfast was delicious fabulous stay
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 362 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2016

This is exactly where you have to stay when in Plettenberg and around and you're searching for a place with...
Spacious, luxurious equipped rooms with stylish interior
Delicious Breakfast
Nice Mountain views from your room and the public spaces in the lodge.

And if you do not mind to stay a bit away from the beach and Plett.

On top of that everything was clean.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LeMinistreDuVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

This was a uniquely designed and built property with spectacular views and beautiful rooms.
The service was excellent and the breakfasts beautifully cooked and presented. Owner and staff were friendly, approachable and helpful. Delighted we chose to stay here and just wish it could have been longer.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 108hilaryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

We stayed in the honeymoon suite: beyond imagination!!
The beautiful furniture, a wonderful bed, the 2 showers in and out, the design bath tub....The view and the deck are superb.
The winecellar provided us with an excellant bottle of champagne MCC.
We really felt pampered by the whole staff and Owen is just the perfect host.
The most romantic place to stay, We can recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruggeling_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Nice people, stunning view, lovely room en delicious breakfast! Best place to stay for one of a coupe of nights. Pool is beautifull. For the rest is the neighbourhood quite boring. Nog really nice restaurants close to tamodi.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O8506SPsophief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

All I can say is - WOW!! The photos on the website do not do it justice - it is even more spectacular. We were absolutely blown away. Owen has done an amazing job of building a very special place. It's one of those places that you will reflect on for a very long time. The only thing that would make it better is if they offered dinner - breakfast was amazing! We stayed for two nights in the "honeymoon" suite that is detached from the main house. The furnishings, views (same view as other rooms) outdoor shower and beautiful, free standing tub make it a romantic place you won't want to leave. Both nights we took the short drive down to Enrico's and ordered a take-away dinner, which we enjoyed on our deck with a bottle of wine from Owen's cellar.

This is truly a special place - don't hesitate to book a stay if you are in the area - you won't be disappointed!

Owen - thank you for your warm hospitality and for a most memorable stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEATTLE258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews