We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Fields Farm
Nearby Hotels
Plett River Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
$79
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sky Villa Boutique Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
$108
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Plettenberg Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
$237
$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
$63
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge On The Bay(Plettenberg Bay)
$289
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Robberg Beach Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
$105
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kurland Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Keurbooms River Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Robberg Beach Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
33
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnature's valleystayed hereshort driveplettenberg baycottagehosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 33 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2012

No longer a working farm, but a great place to stay for a warm and friendly welcome. Down a short track in a very quiet location. We had an enjoyable evening meal of bobotie which was cooked by Graeme.and included his famous home baked bread. Breakfast was also very good with some more delicious bread. Wished we'd booked for more than just the one night.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bumblebeeCumbria_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We felt so lucky to have found the self-catering cottage at Four Fields on our recent trip to South Africa. The cottage was very spacious, immaculate, and comfortable for four people, with a fully stocked kitchen and even a handmade swing in the backyard. Everything was so close - the beach in Nature's Valley, hiking in Tsitsikamma, Monkeyland, etc. And after spending the day on one adventure or another, it was wonderful to come home, make ourselves a quiet dinner, and eat outside on our beautiful private patio in the gardens. We loved the farmstand/dairy farm right across the street - we walked over for fresh milk, eggs, and produce and to watch them milk the cows. Graeme and Felicity were so helpful and accommodating, letting us use the laundry facilities and bringing us breakfast in our cottage when the dining room was full. Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leah517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Spent a couple of nights at Four Fields in August 2011 - fabulous friendly hosts, great breakfast - and such comfortable beds. It was winter and really cold and wet, but the heater in my room kept it warm and cosy and the hot water bottle was a great addition to the facilities offered.
I picked it off the internet because of the pictures of the homemade bread for breakfast and was not disappointed. Exceptional value.
My only regret was that we were literally only sleeping there as we had clients in a much more expensive property just up the road, and had to be out early and got back late. Looking forward to a more leisurely stay in future.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SueTowse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We stayed here as a family on our way back to cape town from Jeffreys Bay. and again when doing the Otter Trail with a friend. The Warm, welcoming couple, Felicity and Graeme, could not do enough for us. The breakfast , and fresh baked bread was out of this world. The bedrooms are spotless, with comfortable mattresses,they all open onto a beautiful green lawn, with the majestic view of the mountains. The dining room is beautifully and warmly and decorated with the most amazing antiques. Close and easy to find., just 3km off the N2, only 20 Minutes from Plettenberg Bay, I would highly recommend Four Fields to any couple, family or friends.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Janee149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2009

We have stayed here on a number of occasions and Four Fields gets better every time. Graeme and Felicity run an idylic bed and breakfast, close enough to the attractions of the garden route i.e. Knysna, Plettenburg Bay, Storms river etc. but in quiet surroundings that enable one to relax, take a walk, read a book and just generally chill. Four Fields is 3 kilometres off the N2 on the Natures Valley road. Graeme excells in the kitchen and his breakfasts with freshly baked bread are to die for. The rooms are spotless with fresh white linen on the beds, spotless bathrooms on suite and magnificent views over the Tsitsikama mountains. The Youngs are not keen on providing evening meals, however there are a number of reasonable restraunts catering to travellers, in close proximity.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ChrisjayBenoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews