We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, shame about the Breakfast (cold) and Breakfast Service (late).”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Certificate of Excellence
County Meath
2 reviews
“Beautiful Hotel, shame about the Breakfast (cold) and Breakfast Service (late).”
Reviewed March 16, 2010

Stayed in this hotel on March 2010. Within walking distance of Blanchardstown Shopping Center (and easy access to Dublin city center) so perfect for a shopping break. However, mostly urban location with no scenic views but rooms at starting at 69 Euro (without breakfast) for a 4 star hotel was excellent value.
However, DO NOT get breakfast here, it is ridiculously overpriced (20 Euro plus 4 Euro tray charge) and for that you get breakfast served late to the room (both mornings) by 2 slow moving girls (1st morning) and an unfriendly man with poor English and no help (2nd morning). The breakfast tray was missing items and the food was almost cold. To add insult to injury, I was mistakingly charged for tray charge and gratuity even though I paid all room service fees and gratuity in cash. The breakfast itself consisted of fried eggs that were like rubber and either overcooked or undercooked sausage. The Danish and muffins were cold and the fruit salad was unappetizing and looked mundane. Although breakfast was a maximum of 15 minutes late, what is the point of supplying a requested time period (in half hour increments), if they don't show up in this time period! I have stayed in 3 star hotels with better room service and nicer breakfasts. Also I requested a comment card from the man serving the breakfast on the second morning which was not supplied.
There are plenty of places in the nearby shopping center that serves nicer breakfasts at a cheaper price which is a shame to say because this hotel would be exemplary if their breakfast service was up to the standard of a 4 star (or even a 3 star hotel).
However, the front desk staff were excellent, and were very helpful when I asked to be moved from a room which was beside an elevator and thus was very noisy from people using it in the early hours of the morning.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmileyTigerGRLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCPB, Sales Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, March 26, 2010
Dear SmileyTigerGrll,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown.

I am very sorry to hear about your experience in regards your breakfast and room service at the hotel. Please accept my apologies on behalf on the team for your experience at the Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown.

I can assure you that at the Crowne Plaza we do not receive many complaints and any received are responded to and dealt with as soon as they are received.

I would like to have the opportunity to talk to you regarding your stay and to rectify the situation.

I can be contacted by phone (01-8977777) or email (ghynes@crowneplazadublin.ie).

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,
Gemma Hynes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,105
    447
    62
    16
    14
See reviews for
419
440
52
497
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights in February on the supervalu breaks. nohing but good things to say bar one complaint! Firstly location for shopping/cinema/eating out is amazing. al major shops just 1min walk wit shopping centre across the road. breakfast was really good also. Eat in bar nice food friendly staff good prices. Rooms were lovely and cln. spacious with air con and seperate bath/shower. ONE complaint i did have was left outr room @ 9.30 and when weot back @ 3pm it stil hadnt been serviced. found this unusual as it was midweek and not very busy butoe call to reception and it was dealt with and didnt have that prob again. would recommend

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCPB, Sales Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, March 16, 2010
Dear N2C,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear of your experience with the cleaning of your room and I am glad to hear that it was looked after immediately for you.
At the Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown we welcome all feedback in regards your service and experience. If you would like to discuss this further please contact me on 01-8977777.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future to once again experience our friendly service and comfortable rooms.

Regards,
Gemma Hynes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2010

Very nice hotel in a good location for out of town shopping or travel to/from airport. Reception staff were very friendly on check-in and out. Room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. We had dinner in the hotel which was very good although some of the items were on the expensive side, e.g. Tiramisu (served in a coffee cup for 7euro). Would have given this 5/5 expect the breakfast let this hotel down - average quality and not very well stocked. Overall I would recommend this hotel to a friend given the good value rates provided.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCPB, Sales Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, March 3, 2010
Dear Leex,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear of your experience with your breakfast. At the Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown we welcome all feedback in regards your service and experience. If you would like to discuss this further please contact me on 01-8977777.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future to once again experience our friendly service.

Regards,
Gemma Hynes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2010

We got a great deal on this hotel and used it as a "home base" for visiting Ireland.

We were extremely happy with this selection. Though if you need to be in downtown Dublin this is not for you, its on the outside of the city, not far from the airport. Though you can easily drive into Dublin or catch one of the bus's.

We thought the location was great. It's not far from the airport, easy to find, and right off the M50 motorway. The hotel has free parking and the hotel it's self is either brand new or recently refurbished. It was so clean and cool looking, we loved the design! It was also just crazy quiet! Even though the motorway is right there you could not hear anything through the window, we were very impressed. It worked great as a base for taking day trips to places, just hop on the M50 and that connects you to where ever you need to go in Ireland. There was also a couple computers in the lobby free to use for internet that came in handy.

Without a doubt we would stay here again, very pleased!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioBengalfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCPB, Sales Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, March 3, 2010
Dear OhioBengalfan,

Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our location whilst visiting various areas around the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for your next trip around the Dublin area.

Regards,

Gemma Hynes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlebar, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Stayed here last week for a night.
Hotel is lovely except for the fact that there were 2 rooms of unsupervised children on our floor who proceeded to run up and down the corridors, bang on all the doors, scream and shout and make noise all night long...til about 2am...when their parents came back to the floor and were even noisier until 5.30am.
We did not get a wink of sleep. I am almost 8 months pregnant and we phoned down to reception on a number of occasions and asked them to please do something about the noise. Nobody ever did anything about it. We were so disappointed.
We said it the next morning on check-out and didn't even get an apology.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma_F2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCPB, Sales Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, January 26, 2010
Dear Emma,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown.

I am very sorry to hear about your experience. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the hotel for this.

I would like to have the opportunity to talk to you regarding your stay and to rectify the situation.

I can be contacted by phone (01-8977777) or email (ghynes@crowneplazadublin.ie).

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,
Gemma Hynes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2010

stayed in this hotel for 3 nights had a lovely time. the staff are very good and have loads of time for you and always friendly. the hotel is modern and the rooms are a good size.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gongadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCPB, Sales Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, January 26, 2010
Dear Gongadin,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown in the near future.

Regards,
Gemma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2009

clean and modern.
recently built and all the rooms and corridors are spotless.
same goes for facilities , all up to date and modern.
same goes for the efficiency of the staff.
would be careful staying here to travel to city centre esp the south of the city as traffic and public transport is slow.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hawkwind23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanchardstown
6.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
6.1 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 151 in Dublin
4,541 reviews
7.9 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
3,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,499 reviews
1.7 mi away
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
#1 of 1 in Tyrrelstown
788 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Phoenix Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown

Property: Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Address: The Blanchardstown Centre, Blanchardstown D15, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Blanchardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown is located in Blanchardstown Shopping Centre, just off the N3 and minutes from the M50 motorway. Dublin Airport is 7 km away. It has a restaurant serving contemporary Italian cuisine, 14 fully equipped meeting rooms, a bar, and bedrooms featuring brand new beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown Hotel Blanchardstown
Crowne Plaza Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Hotel Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown County Dublin, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing