We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Certificate of Excellence
Thurles, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

It would be impossible to fault this hotel. The Crowne Plaza has everything from a great location, to stunning decor and amazingly friendly and attentive staff. This is by far one of the higher grade four star hotels, cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear June,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback in relation to your time with us here at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. I am very pleased to see that you had such an enjoyable stay.
It is great to see that you plan on returning, we look forward to welcoming you back again,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,105
    447
    62
    16
    14
See reviews for
419
440
52
497
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

we have just had our second stay at this hotel and were very pleased to see that our previous stay was not a one off. The staff are excellent, friendly, courteous and professional. The rooms are very comfortable and spotlessly clean, nothing is a problem and everything works as it should.

We used to regularly stay at hotels in the confines of Dublin Airport, but not anymore, as there is considerable parking and it is only a 10 - 15 minute drive to the Airport.

Located opposite Blanchardstown shopping centre and with buses to the centre of Dublin every 15 minutes it is in a great location. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Rodan,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us here at the hotel. I am delighted to read that you were happy with all aspects of your time with us and that you plan on staying here more often when visiting Dublin.

We look forward to seeing you at the hotel again soon!,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed at this hotel recently for 1 (Friday) night. We arrived early at around 2:00pm and assumed that we would be too early for check and were really impressed that they made a room available straight away, a few minutes later we were in our room and house keeping brought extra towels. The hotel is located opposite the Blanchardstown Shopping Centre and although we did not go in there appeared to be several large retailers and a choice of restaurants. In the evening we drove into Dublin city centre which was about 20 minutes by car. The hotel is in a mainly business district with large companies such as ebay nearby, its decorated to a very high standard and appears to be very well managed. Our rate included breakfast and there was a very good selection even though we were towards the end of the breakfast service. There is ample car parking mainly in the underground car park and I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toddington1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Hotel on your recent visit to the area. I am so pleased to see that your experience was such a positive one.
Thank you for recommending us to fellow travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back to
the hotel again soon!,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel and everything about it was spot on. We knew we wasn’t near Dublin centre when we booked but it was on like half hour bus ride away and the hotel staff were very helpful on how to get around and where to buy bus tickets from.
Our room were lovely could not complain about anything was very clean, modern and was like home from home.
There is a shopping centre just across the road which is very handy also there are some restaurants across road on the opposite side as well.
We went into Dublin by bus; we bought out bus ticket from a convenience store in the shopping centre. There is no changing bus involved which was very handy.
If I was going to go back I would defiantly stay here again.
10/10 from me.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jade W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Jade,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback in relation to your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that both you and your boyfriend were very happy with your experience. We really appreciate your high rating and hope to see you back at the hotel again soon!,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in crowne plaza blanchardstown on sat 4th April for one night with my wife and 2 young children. Couldn't fault the hotel in any way. Kids had a ball and enjoyed the room and entertained bubble and squeak in reception! Breakfast was beautiful and a great choice of food.
Would def reccommend!!
We will be back again definitely!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MandK11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is great to see that your whole family had an enjoyable time during their visit. We are very grateful for your high rating and for recommending us to others.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon!,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I have been fortunate to stay here a number of times in the last year, The staff offer a really warm welcome - The rooms whilst rather small, are very well appointed, with fast wifi and a good selection of TV channels. The Italian restaurant , which doubles as the breakfast restaurant in the morning, offers credible Italian fare, along with good options for children. Wagamama, and Starbucks are next door, as is the Blanchardstown shopping centre, and all the dining and entertainment options it holds. Reliable and consistently good 4 star property

Room Tip: Some rooms have walk in shower only
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capetravller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continued loyalty over the past few months. I am delighted to see that you continue to return to us. We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review and thank you for recommending us to others.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return trip,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed here for four days and had a good experience overall. Well appointed rooms with all basic requirements in place. The beds were of good quality and the WiFi was complimentary with multiple device access so it was good for us being travellers from India without a data connection. Service was prompt and courteous. I wouldn't think twice to recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satish_Anandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review in relation to your recent stay with us here at the hotel. I am delighted to see that you had and enjoyable visit.

Thank you for recommending us to others. We hope to welcome you back should you be visiting Dublin again,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanchardstown
6.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
6.1 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 151 in Dublin
4,541 reviews
7.9 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
3,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,501 reviews
1.7 mi away
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
#1 of 1 in Tyrrelstown
788 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Phoenix Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown

Property: Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Address: The Blanchardstown Centre, Blanchardstown D15, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Blanchardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown is located in Blanchardstown Shopping Centre, just off the N3 and minutes from the M50 motorway. Dublin Airport is 7 km away. It has a restaurant serving contemporary Italian cuisine, 14 fully equipped meeting rooms, a bar, and bedrooms featuring brand new beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown Hotel Blanchardstown
Crowne Plaza Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Hotel Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown County Dublin, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing