We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Had a week long stay in Crown Plaza Dublin. Fantastic Hotel and ambience. Wide spread of breakfast with exotic fruits and bakery items. The Sanctuary Bar is always filled with people and has a great ambience. Surrounding area is full of Malls and you can enjoy shopping . Love to stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prantiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review in relation to your week-long stay with us. I am delighted to see that you had a fantastic time here and took full advantage of all the facilities right on our doorstep.

We hope to see you at the hotel again soon,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,068 - 1,074 of 1,745 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

Just returned from a wonderful stay at this hotel. Amazing from the time we arrived. A great welcome from Julia on Reception on our arrival. Brilliant artwork on show including a pair of lovebirds in the main reception area. This stay was to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and the hotel made us feel special from start to finish. A true boutique style hotel with pure luxury and additional small touches in the room including bath robe & slippers, scents to help you sleep, bath products.....a bath AND a large separate shower. Air conditioning, tea/coffee facilities which included Hot chocolate and biscuits! Even a card telling us the weather forecast for the following day and FREE wi-fi! Housekeeping staff do a wonderful job of presenting a first class standard of cleanliness. Not a speak of dust could be seen! They truly are exceptional employees. Just wish We could have stayed longer. A place I'd recommend to all....and right next to the Blanchardstown Centre shopping centre with an i-sense cinema and every restaurant you could possible think of. What more could anyone want.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Joanne,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Hotel and congratulations on your 25th Wedding Anniversary. I am delighted to see that we helped mark the occasion so positively! We are very grateful for your review and for recommending us to others.
We hope to welcome you back again,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times, all for business purposes - after all, this hotel is one of Dublin's most preferred places for such functions thanks to its excellent business facilities.

Location-wise, it's really not a good idea to choose this hotel if you want to explore Dublin as the city center is quite far away. However, the Blanchardstown Shopping Center is literally across the street, so there's stuff to do within a 2-minute walk if you just want to relax after a busy day.
The rooms are modern, well-equipped (even had a European plug on the wall) and very clean, as is the rest of the place. Although the hotel is adjacent to a motorway, it's quiet and you will have no trouble sleeping at night. Also the beds are great, comfortable and spacious.
The breakfast buffet is fairly complete, albeit nothing spectacular, plus the food served in the two restaurants of the hotel is of good quality and decently priced - again, nothing to write home about.
Last but not least, the hotel staff is top notch, helpful, polite and efficient.

Overall a very good choice for business purposes and a high quality hotel in general, happy with it every time I stay in it. Just consider a hotel closer to the city if you have no reason to stay in Blanchardstown.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for passing on your feedback in relation to your time with us. I am delighted to see that you were happy with your overall experience and that you were impressed with the hotel facilities and service.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon!,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Second time here and almost as good as the first.

Service spot on, from reception, bar and restaurant. Excellent bedroom with spotless bathroom.

The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars was the bar food was a little disappointing compared to the high standards I'd experienced last year. Nothing the matter with the quantity but the chicken in the Thai style curry was dry from being overlooked and the sauce lacked freshness and punch.

Nevertheless no hesitation in recommending this hotel

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Madaboutfooooood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review in relation to your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you have chosen to revisit and that you plan on returning again in the future. I am very sorry to read about your experience in the bar and I assure you that this will be addressed with the kitchen team to ensure that the necessary improvements are made.
Thank you for recommending the hotel to others, we look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit,

Kind Regards,
Garret O’Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Although the hotel is very nice, with 4star luxury in evidence, we attended a party in a function room that was very strangely organised. We were searched upon entering the function room, due to the presence of many young students in their early 20s (I'm in my 30s). This was absurd and somewhat offensive. During the meal at the function, the bar was closed and no wine or alcohol was available for patrons to accompany their dinner. We tried to access the residents bar to obtain a drink of wine with our main course, however, we were blocked from entering the bar downstairs in the main foyer. As residents of a 4 star hotel, who were attending a function, this seemed absurd. I cannot imagine what it must be like for weddings or corporate events, but this seems to be a place to avoid for functions with large groups. The food was below average and the service was rushed and sloppy. Upon returning to our room, we were questioned like criminals by a security guard on duty at the lift to verify if we were residents, which was an unwelcome new experience for us staying in a four star hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2015lcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback. I regret to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, however I must point out that you were attending a college ball where the average age attending was 19/20. The security measures in some areas are necessary when dealing with events of this nature where some of the attendees and their partners could possibly be even under age. The terms of service (including bar service during the meal) were agreed upon in advance with the event organisers. Some measures taken at such events are to agreed in advance to reduce noise disturbances to fellow residents and to ensure the safety of attendees, personnel and fellow guests alike.

I would also like to point out that the security hired at this event are not employees of the hotel and are brought in as part of the organiser’s event.

This would be standard procedure for debutants balls or college balls in every responsible venue in the country and would not be comparable to the vast majority of other events which we run very successfully and satisfactorily without any requirement from the event organisers to hire any security at all.

In contrast to your sentiments, the organisers themselves even sent a “Thank You” gift to the hotel’s event team signed by the organising committee and having spoken with them personally myself they were very appreciative and delighted with all aspects of the night.

I am disappointed to hear that you did not share the same experience and that you hadn't afforded me the opportunity to make amends prior to expressing your feedback in this nature, If you would like to discuss any of this with me further I would be delighted to hear from you, please feel free to contact me on goneill@crowneplazadublin.ie

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This was my third stay. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The location is convenient to a shopping area with several restaurants within walking distance. The hotel offers a full service restaurant and bar with a nice menu. Agree with the previous reviewers that the breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocky-mtn-way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your continued loyalty, I am delighted to see that you are happy with your experience at the hotel. It is great to see that you are taking full advantage of all that is to offer right on our doorstep!, we look forward to welcoming you back on your return trip,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This is a modern hotel beside the shopping centre at Blanchardstown. You can walk across the road to the shopping centre but Dumdrum is a much better centre and only about 15 minutes drive away.

The staff were friendly, room was spotless and the breakfast was excellent, although there were no vegetarian sausages/bacon.

The bed was very comfortable and the room (on the 7th floor) was extremely quiet.

It's very handy for Dublin if you are driving or are happy to use the bus but I think a taxi to the centre would be quite expensive.

My only criticism of the hotel is the Love Birds in the lobby; these lovely birds should not be caged, in my opinion.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Adele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanchardstown
6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
1.7 mi away
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
#1 of 1 in Tyrrelstown
828 reviews
7.9 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,723 reviews
2 mi away
Castleknock Hotel
Castleknock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castleknock
1,435 reviews
2.9 mi away
Clayton Hotel Liffey Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown

Address: The Blanchardstown Centre, Blanchardstown D15, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Blanchardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Price Range: $122 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown is located in Blanchardstown Shopping Centre, just off the N3 and minutes from the M50 motorway. Dublin Airport is 7 km away. It has a restaurant serving contemporary Italian cuisine, 14 fully equipped meeting rooms, a bar, and bedrooms featuring brand new beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown Hotel Blanchardstown
Crowne Plaza Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Hotel Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown County Dublin, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing