We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Bar Food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Bar Food”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Popped by while on a shopping trip and decided we would try the bar for a quick lunch.
Hotel is different to the normal run of the mill, quirky design and the birds in the lobby are a nice touch.
Staff are excellent very friendly, colouring books were given to the kids which was great & nice touch.
The food was delicious, only criticism would be that the Thai wrap had too much sauce in it and dripped out of it.
Kids menu is excellent no junk food

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Samantha,

Thank you for visiting our bar for lunch on your recent shopping trip. I am glad to see that overall you were happy with your dining experience. We greatly appreciate the feedback.
We hope to welcome you and your children back again soon!,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,054
    433
    62
    16
    14
See reviews for
404
422
51
472
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

this hotel ticks all the boxes if you are looking for a warm welcome and a clean,comfy,relaxing hotel.visitor info is on a touch screen at reception 24/7,buses to Dublin city centre are just a few mins walk away and are very cheap and regular,lots of shopping and eating on your doorstep plus a cinema....loads to do!!.as anywhere everywhere is cheaper to eat and drink outside the hotel but TGI Fridays was first class for food but Dunne stores was the best value and ideal for brekkie.
already thinkin about when am going to go back....deffo recommend!!!

ps.ice machine on each floor...how good is that!!

Room Tip: its a very busy area but road noise is not an issue at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loyal1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the hotel. I am very pleased to see that you were happy with all aspects of your stay and took full advantage of all the facilities right on our doorstep.

Thank you for the tips for fellow travelers and for recommending us so highly!,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Four of us stayed for one night. Our rooms were spotless, beds comfortable, bathroom spacious and clean. Being on the sixth floor meant no traffic noise and the rooms must be well soundproofed as we couldn't hear any noise at all from adjoining rooms.
Breakfast had a good choice and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
I was disappointed to notice that the supplied toiletries contained formaldehyde, which is a very nasty chemical and would not use them for this reason.
Apart from that our stay at the Crowne Plaza was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zanezanezane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback in relation to your recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Dublin-Blanchardstown. I am delighted to see that you and your party enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your comments, I will certainly take them on board. We hope to welcome you back again soon,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I went to La Forchetta restaurant twice and can surely recommend it. The food is gorgeous and very well presented. The service is outstanding, lovely staff and a very nice atmosphere.
There is an open kitchen to see the chef in action and also verify the cleanliness of the cooking area.
I can recommend this restaurant out of 100. Perfect place for a romantic dinner or a night out with friends. I haven't see any parents with children when I went there but it was dinner time so it would be probably more family friendly at lunch time.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Etouiouai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Forchetta, our Italian Restaurant. I am delighted to see that you had an enjoyable dining experience with us. I will gladly pass on your feedback to the team here!

We hope to welcome you back again soon,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This was a one night stay in a family room which was clean, warm and well equipped. There is a good quality Gym and decent free parking (which is rare in Dublin) Although this is listed as Blanchards town it is a very short bus ride to Dublin city centre and is situated close to a motorway and a large shopping centre. Breakfast is much as you would expect but was pretty good. This place is hard to fault ,well located and the staff we met were all friendly and professional.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Ciao!

I have been in Ireland almost 14 years, tried many posh Italian restaurants but I always left after paying a steep price with a bitter taste in my mouth!

Finally I can say I ate in an Italian Restaurant were there are Italian behind the stoves that can cook Italian food!!

Very important to keep recipes as authentic as possible and no offense but in Dublin too many fake Italian have in fact Polish run kitchens and I say no more!

This place is a real gem, I a bit fussy about my pasta and I never order pasta in Ireland, I rather cook mine, but my friend did and I tasted it: Well It was unbelievable:sauce was amazing and pasta cooked al dente!!!

Pizza is good, far better than any other places in the area
All the food we ever ate there was enjoyable and I have been back few times and sent people too, always got great feedback.

:)

Buon Appetito a tutti!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHICCA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stayed here on a one night business trip and as business stays go this was very comfortable.
I was given an executive room on the 9th floor which was spacious, clean and comfortable although the view of a local shopping centre was not exactly inspiring but the surrounding area is not great and you are some way out of Dublin.
The bar has a decent range of drinks which are a little pricy but the service is very good despite the bar being very busy due to a wake being held on the evening.
We ate in the bar and the food was decent quality with good portions and well presented but nothing out of the ordinary. The breakfast was disappointing though with luke warm hot food and a limited selection of yoghurts and a frustratingly slow toaster!
In summary a very good hotel with decent service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 429SteveP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanchardstown
6.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
6.1 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4,448 reviews
7.9 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
3,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,030 reviews
5.9 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#35 of 151 in Dublin
1,861 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown

Property: Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Address: The Blanchardstown Centre, Blanchardstown D15, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Blanchardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown is located in Blanchardstown Shopping Centre, just off the N3 and minutes from the M50 motorway. Dublin Airport is 7 km away. It has a restaurant serving contemporary Italian cuisine, 14 fully equipped meeting rooms, a bar, and bedrooms featuring brand new beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown Hotel Blanchardstown
Crowne Plaza Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Hotel Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown County Dublin, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing