We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great hotel”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Just returned from our third stay, we use this hotel for our shopping trips to Blanchardstown and it never fails us. Rooms spotless,spacious,beds sooooooo comfortable,service great and food in the Italian restaurant wonderful and special thanks goes to Zaneta , very polite and friendly waitress. We intend to return again and again!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Ciara,

Thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your comments in relation to your recent visit/s to the hotel.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind words in relation to Zaneta which I will gladly pass on!

Thank you for recommending us to others, we look forward to welcoming you back again,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,105
    447
    62
    16
    14
See reviews for
419
440
52
497
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kildare
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Wow what a hotel ,Excellent in every way,from the moment we checked in we were given the 5 star treatment. The room was beautiful ,large , colourful with a great view across the city, without a doubt the cleanest hotel I ever stayed in. The staff were so friendly ,Karen in the bar looked after us so well , Ruta in the restaurant was so helpful and her advise regarding the menu and wine list was excellent , Aron was a great host and very friendly, well done to everyone. Will be back again without doubt

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carburyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Dublin. I am delighted to see that your experience was such a positive one. I have passed on your positive feedback to all the team, especially to Karen, Ruta and Arun whom you've made special mention of.

We all look forward to seeing you back at the hotel again soon,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We were looking to stay somewhere handy for shopping and leisure for my wife's birthday and after hearing recommendations by word of mouth and looking at TA reviews we decided on the Crowne Plaza hotel. Well all we can say is wow!. It's a quite beautiful hotel inside with gorgeous tiling, décor and soft furnishings. The room was spotless and really comfortable, the bed alone was worth staying for. All staff encountered on check in, in the bar and in the restaurant were excellent and most noticeable of all was how in control they were in such a busy environment but at the same time extremely friendly and professional. Whatever the management are doing with staff development is working pretty damn well.
We had a beautiful meal in the Italian restaurant and at all times the service was top notch, attentive and effortless. Honestly guys, this hotel stay was as good as it gets and it's great to see.

Room Tip: There seems to be two colour schemes (blue & red) on north facing rooms and south facing rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendanK1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is my second visit to this hotel, mainly as it is extremely convenient for my work. The rooms are extremely nice, the staff are friendly and the facilities are good. Well worth a further visit. Not sure if the location is best suited for non-business trips though?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of February 2014, as the hotel was conveniently located a short distance from Dublin city centre. Having read reviews online we were really looking forward to our stay here and we were not disappointed!

The hotel is large but the decor is glamourous and tasteful. The rooms themselves were well decorated, spacious with extremely comfortable beds - so much so that we contemplated a late checkout on the Sunday morning! The rooms come equipped with tea / coffee facilities and a nice selection of toiletries are supplied in the bathrooms. The showers were particularly good!

There is free parking for guests directly under the building and it is a short walk to a bus stop to go back into the centre of the city, which costs 3.05euro for a single ticket. Please note, buses do not give change so if you do need some ask the friendly staff at the hotel reception before you go to the bus stop! The hotel is also close to a huge shopping centre, with a few different restaurants nearby, so if you want to do some shopping this location is ideal.

We really enjoyed our stay here and would not hesitate to return. Staff were very friendly, in particular Lindsey and Daniel, who were both on reception during our stay. All in all a lovely hotel in a decent location. On departure, we drove to Phoenix Park to go to the zoo; this was actually within a fairly short distance and easy to find.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

First time to Dublin I choose this hotel as it was offering a quite good rate, so thought it was nice to try it out. I took the airport bus to Dublin centre and from there I managed to find the correct bus no.39, which took me up to Blanchard shopping center. The hotel is just 150 meter from the shopping centre , so it was easy to find. The hotel has a great look and it was very clean everywhere. I enjoyed the room, as it was stylish and I slept very well indeed. I didn't try the breakfast. I enjoyed also that it is so close to the shopping centre, so I used to go over there to do my shopping for foods. I managed also to get in some running , so there was not difficult to find suitable running routes. As the location is outside of Dublin, it takes 30 minutes with the bus up and down. Therefore I give them only an average rating for this, but for somebody else this hotel would have a perfect location !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N0rwegianTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Just back from staying here and I have to say it was excellent. It was a minimoon for us and they upgraded us to the royal suite with a bottle of procecco waiting for us in the room. The food in hotel was exceptional and the staff couldnt be nicer! The room was clean and tidy and the little extras made an enjoyable stay. The hotel is right on the doorstep of the shopping centre where there is a odeon cinema which is worth a visit. Cant wait to stay again thanks crown plaza

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanchardstown
6.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
6.1 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 151 in Dublin
4,541 reviews
7.9 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
3,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,499 reviews
1.7 mi away
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
#1 of 1 in Tyrrelstown
787 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Phoenix Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown

Property: Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Address: The Blanchardstown Centre, Blanchardstown D15, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Blanchardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown is located in Blanchardstown Shopping Centre, just off the N3 and minutes from the M50 motorway. Dublin Airport is 7 km away. It has a restaurant serving contemporary Italian cuisine, 14 fully equipped meeting rooms, a bar, and bedrooms featuring brand new beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown Hotel Blanchardstown
Crowne Plaza Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Hotel Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown County Dublin, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing