We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The service is outstanding. At the Reception Desk, Concierge Desk, especially Daniel and Lupe.
Restaurant personnel always attentive and courteous.
The room was made up promptly and efficiently every day and never disturbing when so requested.
We stayed for 8 nights and were very happy. We recommend the hotel very highly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,079 - 1,085 of 1,704 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed here when over for the Rugby in November. have stayed here a few times. Obv a bit out of town but really enjoy the grounds and being close to the airport. Means can get bags down and leave later for flights. Really friendly bar staff and lovely room. Free wifi which was great too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allano610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Took the wife here for her 60th birthday on Dec 6th and 7th ,room 319.Hotel is first class very clean ,the room was spacious and comfortable ,bathroom was excelent with a big double shower cubical.If you intend to stay more than a couple of nights bring a few clothes hangers i think there were only about 8 or 9.Have to mention the carpet in the room the design is very nice.
The staff at the front desk are realy friendly and very helpfull,we had a small problem with the room and we were compensated with a bottle of wine,the cleaning staff allways greeted you with a smile and good morning.
Location is great ,pleanty of shops cinema,we went to the arts centre to se Abba forever great night.the other night we stayed in the hotel bar for the entertainment Gerald Cunningham,he was very good.
Will definatley stay here again and recomend it even just to do your christmas shoping.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scooper3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Stay was very comfortable. The staff were pleasant and very helpful.
Felt like home.
Room service is second to none and prices reasonable.
Would recommend it highly. I am very pleased with my choice of this place for stay

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank YusufVapra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Staff are very welcoming and friendly.
Rooms very comfortable and cosy (just need more pillows)
Good menu in the bar (found the bar decor a bit dark & drab)
Would definetly recommend this hotel.
Ideal if you want to do some shopping in the Blanchardstown centre

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DubGirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback in relation to your recent stay with us here at the hotel.

I am happy to see that overall you had a positive experience and would definitely recommend the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back again soon,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We have nothing more to say as we have stayed here a lot and keep coming back.
Stayed there for three nights very comfortably.Housekeeping staff are just happy to see you every time you walk by.Staff are never tired looking and have a smile let be restaurant,bar,front or housekeeping.Front desk staff are brilliant especially Zoltan and Clare who are there to help you out of the way.
We have stayed in many crowne plazas in Europe and this one is best with maintained set standards always.

Highly recommended to stay if you are in Dublin.:)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vishokeenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to pass on your positive feedback in relation to your recent stays with us here at the Crowne Plaza.

I was delighted to read that you are very happy with your experience here, I will happily pass on your feedback to the team, especially Zoltan and Clare whom you made special mention of.

Thank you so much for your continued loyalty, we all look forward to seeing you again,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Good value for a family room. Location great for shopping. Breakfast buffet first class, good choice of hot and cold food. Staff friendly and efficient.

Room was pleasantly decorated, TV channel choice a little limited. Fast Wifi in room.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank M6BOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Dublin-Blanchardstown.

I am delighted to see that overall you were happy with your stay. Regarding the TV Channels, we have 19 free channels plus a huge selection of pay movies, we are planning to add to existing 19 free channels shortly.

Thank you very much for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back again soon,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanchardstown
6.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
6.1 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 150 in Dublin
4,607 reviews
1.7 mi away
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
#1 of 1 in Tyrrelstown
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,554 reviews
7.9 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,106 reviews
2.0 mi away
Castleknock Hotel
Castleknock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castleknock
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown

Address: The Blanchardstown Centre, Blanchardstown D15, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Blanchardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Price Range: $133 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown is located in Blanchardstown Shopping Centre, just off the N3 and minutes from the M50 motorway. Dublin Airport is 7 km away. It has a restaurant serving contemporary Italian cuisine, 14 fully equipped meeting rooms, a bar, and bedrooms featuring brand new beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown Hotel Blanchardstown
Crowne Plaza Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Hotel Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown County Dublin, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing