We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and location”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Excellent staff - very helpful
Great breakfast
More like a 5 star hotel
Great location - right across from huge shopping mall. You can spend the whole day at the mall. Many restaurants and fast food places. They also have Dunns Grocery store.
Buses leave right outside the hotel to go to downtown Dublin - only 2.89 per ride compared to 25.00 by taxi

Room Tip: Excellent restaurant. Book early as non-guest clientele also frequent this well run restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ash C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,044
    427
    62
    16
    13
See reviews for
399
419
50
468
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel was lovely, one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. I am very fusy but on arrival the hotel definately has a wow factor, really nice decor. All the staff went over and beyond to be helpful. the food was really good in the restaurant although the breakfast was not great, i expected more for such a fancy looking hotel, just the usual boring stuff. The room I felt let down by, the hotel is so luxurious and fancy but when you go into your room its just the usual basics, also the floor in our room was very dirty, it obvs hadnt been hoovered in while. the green throws on the bed were dirty, but the beds themselves were clean ( i am very fussy but its the little details that make the difference). I had asked for some chocolates of something to be put in our room on arrival as it was our wedding anniversary, this didnt happen. The girl on reception, i think her name was Lupe, was so lovely and extremely helpful. Overall, i would stay here again good parking and near to the zoo and the shopping mall, loads of food places. Just the few dirty things in teh room put me off, the hotel gives such a wow factor on entrance i expected it to be the same in the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancesR_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
127 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Busy hotel with plenty around it.
Nice rooms, great offer for Platinum members with food discount and free drinks. I never generally eat in hotels, but it made it worthwhile.
Got room upgrade also. Pity there wasn't a Club lounge as the hotel was busy.

Disappointed with check in. I was there early, but room was not ready, and wasn't ready till well after 3pm either. Felt somewhat ignored as they knew I was waiting.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Durham_Bloke_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review in relation to your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that overall you were happy with your room and food & beverage experience.
I am sorry to see that you were disappointed with Check-in, Check-in time is 4pm so unfortunately we can’t also guarantee that a room will be ready if you arrive earlier. In a lot of cases we will happily accommodate an early arrival but on this occasion it was not possible. I hope it did not detract too much from your overall experience and we do hope to welcome you back again soon,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Spent 4 days here on our honeymoon. It's quite a way out of town, about half hour by bus, but that didn't really bother us. The hotel is right next to a big shopping centre and retail park. Be warned though , the prices are higher than back here in the U.K.
Overall we were happy with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Jeana,

Congratulations on your recent Wedding, I hope you enjoyed the rest of your honeymoon! – I am happy to see that you had a good experience with us here at the Crowne Plaza.

We wish you both every happiness in the future and hope to welcome you back again at some stage in the future,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My partner and I wanted a holiday in Dublin and we chose Crowne Plaza hotel because we knew that they had good reviews in the past. We decided on the one in Blanchardstown. We had no clue how ideal the location was. The many shops and restaurants were literally a few steps away! We were spoilt for choice when it came to restaurants to eat from but nothing compared to the Forchetta restaurant in the hotel. The food was excellent whether it was breakfast, lunch or dinner I had no complaints, it was definitely value for money. The staff were very courteous and friendly at all times. Dublin city centre was just 30 mins away by bus and the bus stop was a few metres away, with many buses to choose from at regular intervals.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would most definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polmansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Polmansy,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very happy to see that your experience with us was a positive one.

Thank you for highly recommending us to others, I am delighted to see that you plan on returning, we look forward to seeing you again on your return visit,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Crowne Plaza Hotel in Blanchardstown is really nice! The rooms are very nice, the bathroom was very clean and had bath tub and shower. It was designed really nice. The breakfast was really delicious and a lot of choices to eat. The beds are very comfortable. The Hotel is our of town and it costs 2,80 Euro to get down town. That's a little bummer, but the busses going down town come frequently and only take 20 min. There are a lot of restuarants and Shops around. Overall I was really happy with this Hotel But there is one BUT. I was with an organised bus tour two nights, then returned for another night with a Group and stayed another night that I organized individually. I requested to stay in the same room as with the Group when I booked the Hotel. I reminded the staff about that request when I first came to the Hotel. They sat it will be arranged. When I came back to the Hotel I asked again, if my request was been taken care of. And they told me they forgot but they will do so now. So the Concierge told me he changed it at this Moment, but I should come back the next morning to have my room key be renewed. Well in the morning I was asked to move rooms...... I was really disapointed because I was really in a rush that I didn't want to have. That's why I requested threetimes to stay in the same room. That really disapointed me.
All in all it is a really nice Hotel with great beds, pretty bathrooms and great breakfast. The Staff is also really nice. But if you have any special requests don't count on it to be done the way you requested it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are really nice. I stayed in 3 different rooms and they were all really really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cranberry2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback in relation to your stay with us. I am happy to see that overall you had an enjoyable stay. I am obviously very disappointed to see that there was one area that let you down. I offer you my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused and I assure you that this is very uncharacteristic of the team and the necessary corrective action has been taken to ensure that a similar situation does not occur again.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again in the future,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed in this superb hotel in July with my wife & 2 yr old Son. The staff right from the reception to housekeeping & restaurant blew me off.... We stayed for 3 nights and came back again for one night on our way back from Galway before we flew back to Dubai. Every staff in the Hotel would always have a smile and nothing is trouble for them and mind you this hotel is really busy and they do not have too many staff. When I booked this hotel it was not my first choice as I was trying to book into the Hilton but they were full and Iam glad they were as this place was 75 euro cheaper for each single night and Iam sure the services were better than the Hilton as this Hotel was a class apart. We did a lot of room service for our meals and it was amazing. We felt very special in this Hotel and would recommend loudly to every one !!!

The cuisine was worth a mention and specially the breakfast was marvellous.

We would stay only in this hotel if we go back to Ireland

Room Tip: We stayed on the higher floors which was very quiet even though we were on side of the motorway !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanchardstown
6.1 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,403 reviews
6.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
7.9 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,940 reviews
1.7 mi away
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
#1 of 1 in Tyrrelstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#17 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown

Property: Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Address: The Blanchardstown Centre, Blanchardstown D15, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Blanchardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown is located in Blanchardstown Shopping Centre, just off the N3 and minutes from the M50 motorway. Dublin Airport is 7 km away. It has a restaurant serving contemporary Italian cuisine, 14 fully equipped meeting rooms, a bar, and bedrooms featuring brand new beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown Hotel Blanchardstown
Crowne Plaza Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Hotel Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown County Dublin, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing