We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly very, very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Where to start. Parking, plenty of spaces available in the hotel’s underground car park, free for hotel guests. Into the hotel & the large & impressive foyer with it’s two noisy lovebirds chirping away in their large cage. With three (excellent) staff behind the reception desk, checking in was quick, friendly & informative & it was into one of the three lifts & up to our non smoking rooms on the fourth floor. We had two adjoining rooms, one a family & the other, a superior king at the front of the hotel.
Starting with the king room. A nice size, clean & bright with carpeted floor. With a good sized window there was plenty of natural light but the room felt just a little bit too much on the warm side. Everything needed was there, wall mounted flat screen tv, iron & ironing board, safe, tea/coffee/biscuits, hairdryer, large wardrobe, folding luggage rack, minibar (locked), large full length mirror, big double bed with padded back/headrest & bedside reading lights, air con, table & two chairs, work station/desk & chair with reading light, wall mirror, tall lamp & smoke alarm. Free (& very fast) internet was accessed via a wireless keyboard & the tv or by connecting a laptop to one of the room’s 2 ip phones. The bathroom was very big, spacious, clean & bright with fully tiled walls & floors, big shower enclosure, fixed extra large shower head plus a detachable high pressure hair wash head & hose on a sliding rail, large basin, dual flush toilet, two very large wall mirrors, towels, toiletries, telescopic makeup/shaving mirror, dual voltage shaving socket & a wall extraction vent. We were given one room key card when checking in.
The family room was very big, clean, bright & very comfortable with loads of room & with all the same facilities as the king room but with two double beds. The bathroom was very big, clean & bright with fully tiled walls & floors & had the same facilities as the king room but with a bath also. We had two room key cards for this room.
Breakfast was excellent, served in the Forchetta Restaurant from 0700 to 1100 am (0630 to 1000 am Mon to Fri). We went for breakfast around 1000 & had no problems in choosing a table. Fully buffet style, there was a good choice of very good quality food with fruit juices, grapefruit, peach, pear pieces, prunes, fruit salad, nuts & dried fruit, croissants & pastries, yoghurts, sliced ham, a choice of cheeses, cereals, full fry, boiled, scrambled & poached eggs, pancakes, waffles, omelettes, kippers, toast, fresh whole fruits, coffees & flavoured/herbal teas.
Checking out was quick, friendly & hassle free & even though we checked out at midday, we had no problem with leaving our car in the hotel car park, without charge, until we set off for home at approx 1600. Free wifi was available in public areas of the hotel & complimentary national newspapers were available at reception & in Forchetta Restaurant at breakfast. There were complimentary bottles of sparkling water in our rooms & if you like fruit, there was a permanently full basket of apples on the reception counter. There was an internet station at the lifts behind reception & ice machines located next to the lifts on the various floors. Pay for view movies were available in the rooms.
Our rooms faced on to the very busy road that carried a lot of the shopping centre traffic but we didn’t have any issues with noise from the traffic. However, the same can’t be said about the night time noise. There were five of us in our party, two of us slept right through but the rest were all wakened several times by the noise from the nightclub in Captain America’s & from the hotel guests, returning to their rooms in the early hours & that seemed to have a need to hold full volume conversations in the hallway after they exited the lifts.
Location wise, the hotel was excellent with Blanchardstown Shopping Centre being just across the road & for food, Captain America’s just metres from the hotel’s main entrance. Very close to the hotel was the bus stop for the 39a bus to OConnell Bridge, right in the city centre.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gaildorfblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a comprehensive review of your recent stay with us here at the hotel.

We appreciate all your feedback and will take all your feedback on board.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel on your return visit to Dublin,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,272 - 1,278 of 1,734 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel a few months ago and completely forgot to post a review. The bedrooms in this hotel are stunning, they are modern stylish and have so many little extras that make staying here so special. Dressing gowns, slippers, water, biscuits, toiletries and turndown all as standard! The bed is probably the most comfortable I have ever slept in, better than a four seasons bed! This hotel is excellent value for money. I had room service breakfast which was a delight, poached eggs made to order, just perfect! This hotel is a hidden gem and I can't wait to go back. I stayed here the night before a college reunion in a five star hotel, this was half the price, and much better. Well done crowne plaza you are quite possibly the best hotel in Ireland!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jakers1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Jakers,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a positive review of your stay with us here at the hotel.

It was a pleasure to read your review and we were delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay so much!

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great location very close to shopping centre. We went to the restaurant for a meal which was fab. The waiter got my order wrong, i could have changed it but i told him i didnt mind because that was my next choice when the bill came he never charged for my meal. Over all i would defo come back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beanalishous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. I am delighted to see that overall you had an enjoyable stay. I apologise for the mistaken order at dinner but am glad to hear that you were satisfied with how the situation was rectified.

Thank you for recommending us to others, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I booked a standard room with a King bed for myself and my boyfriend on Saturday 16th Feb 2013 as a treat for Valentines. We stayed in Room 407, it was pure luxurious and relaxing. I instantly fell onto the extra soft bed and "oohed" in pleasure. The bathroom had a large bath and walk in shower fit for 2 people. It was €79 euro for 1 night and it was well worth it. And we had a great view of the shopping center.

I have no negative words to say about it and I cant wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Paul,

Thank you for passing on your feedback in relation to your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and am very grateful that you are recommending us to others.

It is great to read that you can’t wait to come back again! – We look forward to welcoming you back on your return!,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is a top hotel. Me and my boyfriend came here for Valentines day and was so lovely. Was only 56euro for the room which was excellent value for what we got. Upon check-in we had no trouble and when I asked could we by any chance have a late check out, me thinking we'd have to pay, she offered us a complimentary late check out.

We had a gorgeous meal in the bar where the service was excellent. The room we stayed in was gorgeous and the bed was so comfortable and huge. To top it off the shower was the best shower I've ever had.

Was a fantastic stay with great service and I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateM8187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Katie,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to see that you & your boyfriend enjoyed your stay with us.

It is great to read that you plan on returning, we look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed 3 nights for business....

The room was very clean, tidy and modern.

The bar and dining facilities were very good and open long hours.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel (although it is a little out of the city centre)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJStern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear rjstern,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Dublin.

I am happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us and we are grateful that you are recommending us to others.

We hope to welcome you back again soon,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

As a result of a long-running engagement with a client, in the past two years, I've spent 282 nights at the Crowne Plaza. Why, because despite there being a lot of hotels in Dublin, I very much doubt there is a better one. The front of house crew are great: without exception they are friendly, professional and almost frighteningly efficient. Likewise the guys in the bar, attentive (but not overly so), friendly and efficient. Being away from home that much can be a real pain: the staff were a powerful analgesic. To coin a phrase, "possibly the best hotel in Ireland". As far as the "when did I travel" is concerned I could have ticked every option offered.

Room Tip: Try to get an even numbered room on floor 7 or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abuc_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Firstly, thank you so much for your exceptional loyalty over the past two years, we are extremely grateful that you chose to stay with us time and time again.

I am delighted to see that your experience with us was an enjoyable one and thank you for taking the time to pass on your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back at some stage in the future,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanchardstown
1.7 mi away
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
#1 of 1 in Tyrrelstown
825 reviews
6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
6.1 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 150 in Dublin
4,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Castleknock Hotel
Castleknock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castleknock
1,423 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Phoenix Park
2.9 mi away
Clayton Hotel Liffey Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown

Address: The Blanchardstown Centre, Blanchardstown D15, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Blanchardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Price Range: $124 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown is located in Blanchardstown Shopping Centre, just off the N3 and minutes from the M50 motorway. Dublin Airport is 7 km away. It has a restaurant serving contemporary Italian cuisine, 14 fully equipped meeting rooms, a bar, and bedrooms featuring brand new beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown Hotel Blanchardstown
Crowne Plaza Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Hotel Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown County Dublin, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing