We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate and slick...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Certificate of Excellence
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Immaculate and slick...”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed 3 nights for business....

The room was very clean, tidy and modern.

The bar and dining facilities were very good and open long hours.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel (although it is a little out of the city centre)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJStern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear rjstern,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Dublin.

I am happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us and we are grateful that you are recommending us to others.

We hope to welcome you back again soon,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,105
    447
    62
    16
    14
See reviews for
419
440
52
497
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2013

As a result of a long-running engagement with a client, in the past two years, I've spent 282 nights at the Crowne Plaza. Why, because despite there being a lot of hotels in Dublin, I very much doubt there is a better one. The front of house crew are great: without exception they are friendly, professional and almost frighteningly efficient. Likewise the guys in the bar, attentive (but not overly so), friendly and efficient. Being away from home that much can be a real pain: the staff were a powerful analgesic. To coin a phrase, "possibly the best hotel in Ireland". As far as the "when did I travel" is concerned I could have ticked every option offered.

Room Tip: Try to get an even numbered room on floor 7 or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abuc_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Firstly, thank you so much for your exceptional loyalty over the past two years, we are extremely grateful that you chose to stay with us time and time again.

I am delighted to see that your experience with us was an enjoyable one and thank you for taking the time to pass on your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back at some stage in the future,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Currently 12.50am... Cannot sleep with the noise coming from a nightclub located just beside the hotel. Currently am listening to The Killers. Crazy.

Have business meetings in the morning. Not a great way to prepare for them.

Will not be back. The mgt really need to address this issue.

(This is a shame. The hotel is nice. Food is good.)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exptrav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback in relation to your recent stay. It is extremely rare that there would be any noise disturbances from the near-by venue. On this occasion it appears that they may have accidently left a stage door open for a short period on the night in question.
I apologise for the disturbance caused and assure you that this would not be typical of a normal night in the locality.
We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again at some stage in the future,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This place is very nice. If you are planning to shop at the mall it's super convenient as you can walk there. If you want to be close to Dublin, this isn't the place. It's a bit out of the way. We stayed here the night before our flight back home and it was a great place to relax and rest up before a long day of travel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNlove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and took full advantage of our close proximity to the Blanchardstown Centre.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have stayed here 8 times in the last 2 months and I really do rate this hotel. Whilst it's a little way out of the centre, it is well worth the extra trips as the hotel is fantastic value for money. The level of fit in this hotel is right up there and the finishing touches really are great. I mostlt staed ion the 9th floor and had some great views out into the distance in consistenly clean and lovely rooms. I was fortunate enough to stay in the Royal Suite for one of my stays and this room is right up there among some of the top I have stayed in. The restaurant in the hotel is also worth a mention as I ate here twice and had great food both times. This quality also passes over into the breakfast which is well worth booking in advance for the extra saving of a few €. Choice is excellent with the food seeming to be a lot fresher than in some buffets I have been to. Parking is also free which is an added bonus as it was a pleasure to arrive early and leave as late as possible to make the most of the super comfy beds. And also you are only a 2 minute stroll away from the Blanchardstown shopping centre which is a good time killer. Great hotel that I would recommend to anyone and will always be on my list for return trips to Dublin.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_TravelChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us here at the hotel. Thank you for returning to us a number of times recently, this is greatly appreciated!

I am delighted that you are happy with your stays with us and look forward to welcoming you back many times again!

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I like Crowne Plaza hotels, but this one is great.

The front desk service from Zoltan and Ciara (on the second night) was nothing less than perfect. Professional, attentive and efficient.

My room was great, big enough to settle into, and work from rather than feeling you have be on the bed all the time. The place was super clean and well presented. The shower was amazing.... Real pressure and somewhere you want to stay !

The location wouldn't suit everybody. I was on business, it has an easy to access.. Free... Car park and is very close the main roads into and out of Dublin. I doubt it will suit the romantics (unless you want to be really close to the shops) but for business and or a good nights sleep (i had a high level room) it's great and will definitely stay again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Russell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Russell,

Thank you for visiting our hotel and for your loyalty to Crowne Plazas around the world!,

I am delighted to read that you were happy with your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza, Dublin-Blanchardstown.

We do hope to welcome you back soon on your return visit to Dublin,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My colleague and I presented a training workshop at the Crowne Plaza over 2 days [Feb 1st-2nd]. The venue, food and service were all excellent. All participants rated the hotel very highly in their feedback A particular thank you to Kamil who was our contact for the 2 days and who was most helpful and professional.

Room Tip: We did not stay overnight as the hotel is close to where we live so cannot comment on rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 659patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Patrick,

Thank you for hosting your recent conference with us here at the hotel. I am delighted that you were happy with all aspects of your time with us.

I passed on your feedback to Kamil which provided him with great encouragement in consistently delivering excellent service and customer care.

We look forward to your next stay with us and in hosting your next event,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanchardstown
6.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
6.1 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 151 in Dublin
4,539 reviews
7.9 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
3,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,499 reviews
1.7 mi away
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
#1 of 1 in Tyrrelstown
787 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Phoenix Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown

Property: Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Address: The Blanchardstown Centre, Blanchardstown D15, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Blanchardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown is located in Blanchardstown Shopping Centre, just off the N3 and minutes from the M50 motorway. Dublin Airport is 7 km away. It has a restaurant serving contemporary Italian cuisine, 14 fully equipped meeting rooms, a bar, and bedrooms featuring brand new beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown Hotel Blanchardstown
Crowne Plaza Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Hotel Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown County Dublin, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing