We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming and great quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Certificate of Excellence
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Welcoming and great quality”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a large but friendly hotel, well decorated with attractive features, including a relaxing reception area. Nice comfy rooms and bathrooms. Lovely staff, nothing is too much trouble. Splendid breakfasts, with fresh produce, and staff standing by to cook your request. Good atmosphere in the bar in the evening, although menu a bit limited. Convenient for the airport (c. 20 mins by cab) and for central Dublin (c. 30 mins by cab). Close by to a huge shopping centre. I have stayed at the hotel twice and the standard was consistent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Labuenavida004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review in relation to your recent visit to the hotel.

I am happy to see that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your feedback in relation to the menus, we are currently in the process of updating these and should have our new menus launched in the coming days.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,045
    428
    62
    16
    13
See reviews for
402
419
50
468
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

hi all iv stayed in this hotel many times and i wouls recommend it the staff are great and food delicious plus the addes bonus is the shopping center is a 2 minute walk so you can shop until you drop and go back to the hotel and freshen up for a delicious meal in the resturaunt i love it and i only live 10 minutes away but i love the atmosphere in the hotel there are cinemas night clubs and other resturaunts on hand everything you need for an enjoyable weekend or mid week break xxxangela

Room Tip: try and get a room overlooking the shopping center
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Angela,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review in relation to your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Dublin-Blanchardstown.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and that you took full advantage of all that the Centre has to offer!

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your return visit!

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night for our anniversary check in was fast and the girl on reception couldn't of being more polite she explained everything about the hotel gym breakfast and dinner times bar open till etc the rooms were fab we stayed in a king room non smoking bathroom was huge and the room was top notch we had a view of the shopping centre from the 6th floor would greatly recommend staying I sure will be again :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinCheerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Firstly, we would like to congratulate you both on your recent Wedding Anniversary!, thank you for choosing to celebrate it here at the Crowne Plaza Hotel.

I am delighted to see that your stay was an enjoyable one.

Thank you for recommending us, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here last week for a conference. Just the one night. Check in was fast and friendly. Room was unexpectedly luxurious. Bed was so comfy. Bathroom as big as the bedroom. Fixtures and fittings all new and so relaxing. Minibar. Had my breakfast in room for extra €4 which was worth twice as much or more. Such a variety. Enormous portions. Delicious and hot. Would I go back. Most definitely. Would I recommend it....already have to a friend who is staying later this month.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ktfloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Hotel as part of your recent conference.

I am delighted to see that we have exceeded your expectations and that you were happy with all aspects of your stay.

We are very grateful for recommending us to your friends and look forward to welcoming them and you to the hotel again in the future,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Myself and 5 girl friends stayed at this hotel a while back the age group ranged from 40 /70 we had a ball, staff lovely (giving us directions and suggestions) rooms amazing, clean, warm and spacious, food in bar great. We had a fab weekend shopping and chilling out, next visit we tried a nearby hotel not so good, so third time round we've booked the plaza for 2special 70 th birthdays at the end of Nov sooooooo looking forward to it, hope it's as good as the last stay I'll let you all no but think it will

Belfast shoppers

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Leaigh,

Thank you so much for your recent review of the hotel. I am delighted to see that you and your party enjoyed your break with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back next month for your party’s 70th Birthday celebrations.

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We just happened to arrive here late on Monday night & booked in as we were too tired to go nearer to the airport to find accommodation (we had a 6am flight the following morning).

Whilst we were checking in, the receptionist noticed my wedding rings and asked when we got married. When I told her we had married quite recently, she congratulated us. We went to our room to find she had arranged for a bottle of champagne for us. We thought this was a lovely gesture, and she was such a friendly person. Her name was Claire - a credit to the hotel.

We hope to be back again to enjoy more of the lovely bar food - the seafood risotto was just yummy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Margaret,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you were so well looked after during your stay. We like to reward our loyal Priority Club guests on an occasion and you are more than welcome for the gesture that was placed in your room. Thank you for your kind words in relation to Claire, I will ensure that your feedback is passed on.

Congratulations again on your recent marriage, we wish you all the happiness in the future. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back to the hotel soon!

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

In fact I'm returning for another stay next week!

Clean, comfortable, very welcoming (compared to the other Dublin Hotels I've stayed in). No pool but a small but efficient gym. Bathrooms seem to have either a bath or shower; the bedrooms are of reasonable size, are clean, 4 Irish, 4 UK TV channels on offer plus Sky News.

Breakfasts are very good - wide selection of food, cheerful staff, efficient seating.

Dinner: Have eaten in the bar - OK, a slightly limited choice but tasty wholesome food and good service.

The "Welcome": very good - I was made to feel at home and was pleased to note that having had a minor parking problem one week, that the staff had remembered my name the next week.

I'd recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthCurryNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Dublin-Blanchardstown. I am delighted to see that overall you enjoyed your visit and that you have chosen to stay again so soon.

We are very grateful for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back again next week!,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanchardstown
6.1 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,407 reviews
6.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
7.9 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
1.7 mi away
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
#1 of 1 in Tyrrelstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#16 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown

Property: Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Address: The Blanchardstown Centre, Blanchardstown D15, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Blanchardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown is located in Blanchardstown Shopping Centre, just off the N3 and minutes from the M50 motorway. Dublin Airport is 7 km away. It has a restaurant serving contemporary Italian cuisine, 14 fully equipped meeting rooms, a bar, and bedrooms featuring brand new beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown Hotel Blanchardstown
Crowne Plaza Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Hotel Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown County Dublin, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing