We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night for our anniversary check in was fast and the girl on reception couldn't of being more polite she explained everything about the hotel gym breakfast and dinner times bar open till etc the rooms were fab we stayed in a king room non smoking bathroom was huge and the room was top notch we had a view of the shopping centre from the 6th floor would greatly recommend staying I sure will be again :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinCheerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Firstly, we would like to congratulate you both on your recent Wedding Anniversary!, thank you for choosing to celebrate it here at the Crowne Plaza Hotel.

I am delighted to see that your stay was an enjoyable one.

Thank you for recommending us, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,005
    414
    59
    16
    13
See reviews for
377
409
49
447
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
galway
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here last week for a conference. Just the one night. Check in was fast and friendly. Room was unexpectedly luxurious. Bed was so comfy. Bathroom as big as the bedroom. Fixtures and fittings all new and so relaxing. Minibar. Had my breakfast in room for extra €4 which was worth twice as much or more. Such a variety. Enormous portions. Delicious and hot. Would I go back. Most definitely. Would I recommend it....already have to a friend who is staying later this month.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ktfloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Hotel as part of your recent conference.

I am delighted to see that we have exceeded your expectations and that you were happy with all aspects of your stay.

We are very grateful for recommending us to your friends and look forward to welcoming them and you to the hotel again in the future,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Myself and 5 girl friends stayed at this hotel a while back the age group ranged from 40 /70 we had a ball, staff lovely (giving us directions and suggestions) rooms amazing, clean, warm and spacious, food in bar great. We had a fab weekend shopping and chilling out, next visit we tried a nearby hotel not so good, so third time round we've booked the plaza for 2special 70 th birthdays at the end of Nov sooooooo looking forward to it, hope it's as good as the last stay I'll let you all no but think it will

Belfast shoppers

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Leaigh,

Thank you so much for your recent review of the hotel. I am delighted to see that you and your party enjoyed your break with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back next month for your party’s 70th Birthday celebrations.

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We just happened to arrive here late on Monday night & booked in as we were too tired to go nearer to the airport to find accommodation (we had a 6am flight the following morning).

Whilst we were checking in, the receptionist noticed my wedding rings and asked when we got married. When I told her we had married quite recently, she congratulated us. We went to our room to find she had arranged for a bottle of champagne for us. We thought this was a lovely gesture, and she was such a friendly person. Her name was Claire - a credit to the hotel.

We hope to be back again to enjoy more of the lovely bar food - the seafood risotto was just yummy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Margaret,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you were so well looked after during your stay. We like to reward our loyal Priority Club guests on an occasion and you are more than welcome for the gesture that was placed in your room. Thank you for your kind words in relation to Claire, I will ensure that your feedback is passed on.

Congratulations again on your recent marriage, we wish you all the happiness in the future. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back to the hotel soon!

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

In fact I'm returning for another stay next week!

Clean, comfortable, very welcoming (compared to the other Dublin Hotels I've stayed in). No pool but a small but efficient gym. Bathrooms seem to have either a bath or shower; the bedrooms are of reasonable size, are clean, 4 Irish, 4 UK TV channels on offer plus Sky News.

Breakfasts are very good - wide selection of food, cheerful staff, efficient seating.

Dinner: Have eaten in the bar - OK, a slightly limited choice but tasty wholesome food and good service.

The "Welcome": very good - I was made to feel at home and was pleased to note that having had a minor parking problem one week, that the staff had remembered my name the next week.

I'd recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthCurryNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Dublin-Blanchardstown. I am delighted to see that overall you enjoyed your visit and that you have chosen to stay again so soon.

We are very grateful for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back again next week!,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights fri/sat mid. sep. and I have to say it was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Ample parking to start with, great location, A great base for shopping among other activities, friendly, efficient reception staff, and the luxurious decor of the hotel is highly impressive. Any hotel will ultimately be judged on the comfort of it's bedrooms and the quality of it's food and service. In these 3 categories the 'CROWNE PLAZA' was supreme. The bedrooms very tastefully decorated, As a person who sold bedding for a living the quality of the bed was of the highest standard. We shouldn't under estimate this, because we spend roughly a third of our lives asleep ! ! I have to say the bathroom was absolutely beautifully done. The breakfast buffet was a lovely relaxed arrangement, personally that is the way I prefer breakfast-help yourself to as much as you like. Additionally, on booking I informed them that my wife was 40 that week, and there was a bottle of wine and card from the hotel on the room table - now that's class!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank declan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Declan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your very positive review. I am very glad to see that you described us as one of the best hotels you have stayed in!

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you both back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on the Saturday night before the all Ireland. Lobby and bar was contemporary and comfortable with plenty of lounge seating and complementary newspapers. Checking was quick and easy and receptionist very helpful and accommodating. Our room, a king, was spacious and spotless with a very comfortable bed, nice and quiet too, even though we were to the front of the hotel. Bathroom was also large and very clean. The fact that it's right on the corner of the shopping centre is a plus for would be shoppers. Bus service into the city centre is very nearby and frequent. Taxi from the city later on was about €26. The atmosphere is very relaxed and we really enjoyed our one night stay . Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FoxyDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Blanchardstown on your recent visit to Dublin.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to others. I am happy to read that you will definitely be returning, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanchardstown
6.1 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,266 reviews
6.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
7.9 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
#1 of 1 in Tyrrelstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#17 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,176 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown

Property: Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Address: The Blanchardstown Centre, Blanchardstown D15, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Blanchardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown is located in Blanchardstown Shopping Centre, just off the N3 and minutes from the M50 motorway. Dublin Airport is 7 km away. It has a restaurant serving contemporary Italian cuisine, 14 fully equipped meeting rooms, a bar, and bedrooms featuring brand new beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown Hotel Blanchardstown
Crowne Plaza Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Hotel Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown County Dublin, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing