We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2011

My fiance and I stayed here for one night last Saturday. We found the hotel to be of a high standard, staff were friendly and cheerful, the hotel was clean, spacious, had ample car parking and is in a good location. Breakfast was a delight with helpful staff and great food.
An extra pillow was requested and was promply delivered to our room. Our only complaint was the failure of the hotel to stock rose wine in the bar, most unusual and not very satisfactory. I plan to stay here again early July and hope this is resolved by then!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gymphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,538 - 1,544 of 1,745 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2011

This is the second time I visit the Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown in Dublin. The first time, in August 2010, left a pleasant impression. The second time confirmed the first. This hotel provides the best standards a hotel can provide. For those who are travelling to Dublin, I strongly recommend you take into consideration this fantastic hotel. From 1 to 10, I may give an 11.
Moshe Kruchik
Israel

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauricioK61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Two groups of family stayed in early June 2011 for a wedding nearby. We found the staff exceptional, the restaurant (breakfast and dinner) was outstanding and the bar was lively, with entertainment Thurs-Sat. Staff was very helpful and consistently polite. Business center had three internet ready PCs plus another in the lobby. Prices were on the higher side but this, after all, is Dublin. Parking was included, a great value. Only negative was on the road side, if you opened the vent window, was noisy. If closed was quiet. Highly recommend this hotel. Rec center was on the small side and there was no swimming pool.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeMary01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

great hotel friendly staff ideal for airport or city

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aodh92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

We stayed here with my 2 kids, daughter age 20 and son age 22. We loved it. It was very clean, comfortable, and very helpful staff. It seemed like there was alot of activity in the bar and lobby. We found a wonderful pizza place across by the mall. It was so good. And we went to the bar across from the hotel and enjoyed the amateur singing night. My daughter said it was one of the most fun evenings she's had. It was just small, quiet, and pleasant. We took the buses to downtown and toured the castle and breweries. It was such a pleasant trip. One thing we found out is that they do not provide wash cloths, which americans are used to having. We went to breakfast and had the buffet one day. It was very, very good food, but just a bit pricey. Those are the main things that I have to say. We really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
Thank ernieCentralIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferMcKenna, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2011

Many thanks for this lovely review, the location of the hotel to the Blanchardstown Centre is indeed such a huge advantage for all of our guests and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. Hope we'll see you back to the hotel again soon,

Many thanks and kind regards,
Jennifer McKenna
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We have stayed in the hotel last night and absolutely loved it. Booked family room (travelling with two young children) and got a very competitive price. Service was excellent, very clean rooms with very clean bathrooms! Breakfast very good + kids eat for free!!! Kids received goodie bags full of chocolate eggs on arrival + a couple of activity packs while we were having drinks at night and during breakfast time to keep them entertained. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We put in a late request for an additional camping bed for our youngest and they arranged it straight away. Conveniently located off the M50 made it handy to visit the Zoo at Phoenix Park and the National Aquatic Centre which the kids loved. Very good value for money and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bazzac11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferMcKenna, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2011

Thanks a million for this lovely review, it's great to read that it suited your young family perfectly, especially as we sell packages which include tickets to both of the attractions you mention in the area (Dublin Zoo and the National Aquatic Centre). The Kids Eat Free offer and the Kids Activity Packs are received really well by a lot of families but it is always lovely to see it in writing.
I do hope you will bring the children back and stay again perhaps over the Summer school holidays,
Many thanks and kind regards,
Jennifer McKenna
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

My room was very clean pretty large, quite comfortable and well equipped. Very soft bed.
Bathroom was extremely clean. Excellent breakfast, service OK. There is a gym as well, which although pretty basically equipped is well enough for a couple of nights.
Be aware that the hotel is pretty far away for Center Dublin. It is however very convenient for business in the Blanchardstown area; and fairly close to the airport, while being quiet.
Overall, I do recommend that hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank todebald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferMcKenna, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2011

Thanks for your recent review on our hotel and I'm delighted that you found each of our facilities to your satisfaction. Our location close to the many business parks in Blanchardstown is indeed ideal for many people and as you mentioned, the airport is only 15 minutes away now that the road path is freeflow between the hotel and the airport. I do hope you will choose to stay with us again next time you are in the Blanchardstown area,
Many thanks and kind regards,
Jennifer McKenna
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanchardstown
6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
1.7 mi away
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
#1 of 1 in Tyrrelstown
830 reviews
7.9 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,727 reviews
2 mi away
Castleknock Hotel
Castleknock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castleknock
1,438 reviews
2.9 mi away
Clayton Hotel Liffey Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown

Address: The Blanchardstown Centre, Blanchardstown D15, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Blanchardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Price Range: $119 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown is located in Blanchardstown Shopping Centre, just off the N3 and minutes from the M50 motorway. Dublin Airport is 7 km away. It has a restaurant serving contemporary Italian cuisine, 14 fully equipped meeting rooms, a bar, and bedrooms featuring brand new beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown Hotel Blanchardstown
Crowne Plaza Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Hotel Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown County Dublin, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing