We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$31
Expedia.com$31
Priceline$31
Travelocity$31
Orbitz.com$31
FindHotel$31
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
9
26
8
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9
26
8
3
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 51 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2018 via mobile

The hotek is conveniently located within a 2 min walk of Shida Night Market and NTNU. The neighbourhood is very much student-centric and you'll see the diversity of culture in the area. There is a 24h grocery store downstairs should you need food of any sort. The hotel's restaurant is also good too. There is a lack of variety in breakfast as it's the typical taiwanese food that is catered everyday, but I do very much enjoy what they serve during lunch.

I think the hotel is located inside a residential area too.

The rooms are comfortable but very small. There is no closet nor is there a space to hang your clothes/put down the luggage. The bathroom is huge but the glass is see through except for the curtain...so it may be awkward if you stay with a friend.

This is the second time I booked the hotel, as the beds were exceptionally comfortable. The staff and owners ( I believe) make my stay comfortable too, and feel very welcome as a guest.

They have some rooms without window but I think one wont feel claustrophobic due to their good lighting.

Have recommended this hotel to a couple of my mates and coworkers and liked it. Gave it a 4 stars instead of 5 due to the size of the room-- a bit small even for only 2 people with big luggage.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Clairebcruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2018 via mobile

This is a pretty updated hotel in the good Da'an district. Taipei offers convenient modes of transportation which serves this and other locations as well. The rooms, which are quite small by American standards, are clean and the AC and free wifi work well. If you are looking for a clean functional hotel in the Shida area at an affordable price, this is a good choice for you. When paying with credit card, remember to pay in local dollars to get the best exchange rate.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank joritsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018

Stayed here for several nights during a business trip.

The organisation I was consulting with booked this hotel because they thought the hotel have a really cheap room. Turns out that those really cheap rooms are really tiny too. I found out about it and requested they move me to a bigger room. When I arrived at the hotel and had a chance to look at their tiny room, I was glad I made the request for change.

The hotel is not near any metro station. The nearest station is Guting, and the walk to the hotel took about 15 minutes. The outside of the hotel looks really run down, but the inside is well renovated.

The room I had was an "Executive Double Room" (officially 21sqm), and the room was spacious; even the bathroom. Comparatively, the tiny room is officially only 10sqm, but because of the way it's constructed, the actual usable space is much smaller, about one-third of the size of my room.

The lighting in the room seems dark, probably because of the dark coloured wallpaper and the warm lights they use. There is no wardrobe, only a small little space for hanging clothes, enough to hang 2 shirts (somehow, many hotels in Taiwan don't think it's important to provide enough space to hang clothing). The bed was comfortable, though.

Breakfast starts at 7 am, and the selection was mostly Chinese local. The place is usually not crowded.

The hotel is near to the night market, so you can easily find food to eat. But the distance from the metro can be inconvenient.

Overall, the stay itself is OK. But I found the location inconvenient, so would not choose to stay here if given a choice.

Room tip: Stay away from those "Single room with shower".
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RLmEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

Good value for money
Good location (subway is just 10 minutes walk away)
Near the Shida night market
Near the university (NTNU) and so lots of young people and youthful energy
Excellent choice of food right across the main street
Good Wifi and good room size (Good for two people)

Room tip: The quieter rooms have no windows and rooms with windows may be bit noisy. Your call.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dorji W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

Location isn't crazy bad. A tad far from MRT stations. About 10 mins actual walking time. Bad if its raining or very hot.

Hotel is located right beside a supermarket which is good. Local fare is also easily accessible nearby, with the Shida Night Market just around the corner.

Not recommended for long stays as the room can get this mouldy smell sometimes. They were clear about no-windows which was fair. There were days the whole corridor smelled of smoke which bad.

Breakfast is alright, not too shabby given the price paid. Staff are also rather friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Good choice if you want a slice of local life
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwintan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews