We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
204
131
38
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
204
131
38
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews police station body lotion boutique hotel zhongxiao fuxing station family mart visit taipei easy access rooms are spacious min walk very pleasant stay blue line stayed here for nights hotel room mrt stations balcony design sogo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 387 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2019

Located 5 mins walk from interchange subway station, you can go anywhere very easily. A lot of good restaurants around and nearby hotel. The size of the room is very spacious for both sleeping and bathroom area. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Definitely will revisit again next time when I visit taipei.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iaw_waI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Expedition806729, 經理 at Home Hotel Da'an, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Dear Iaw_waI,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your stay experience at HOME HOTEL DAAN on Tripadvisor.

We are deeply honored to know that you were content with the overall services which you had received during your stay here. Most importantly, we are also grateful that you were willing to share your feedback with us, which is a very important source of information that helps us know how we are doing in terms of service quality.

Your complements have greatly inspired us, to continuously provide heart-warming services to our guests.

We are truly thankful for having you, and looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

HOME HOTEL DAAN Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

✅ good location (near sogo)
✅ clean room
✅ friendly staff
✅ promoting green environment
✅ lobby at level 5
✅ near to mrt and bus station
✅ separated bathroom and toilet
✅ comfortable bed
✅ beside police station

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank monicsuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Expedition806729, 經理 at Home Hotel Da'an, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Dear monicsuki,

Thank you for choosing HOME HOTEL DAAN as your home in Taipei.

I would also like to thank you for taking the time to leave a comment at Tripadvisor.

We are honored that you have given us such positive feedback in so many different aspects, especially our location. Moreover, we have always been promoting environmental friendly activities as we feel obligated that our mother earth and the nature need to be preserved for the future generations. We are glad that we were able to share that belief with you.

Your kind words have greatly inspired us, and we will strive hard to improve upon our service quality.

Thank you, and we are looking forward to serving you again soon!

HOME HOTEL DAAN Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

We has two rooms for eight nights. Central location. Easy to get around. Breakfast is rather average. Reception staff are all excellent. Rooms are clean and reasonably large in size. Problem is the noise from every door closed by the neighbor. We can hear the next door neighbor’s conversations and the ringing of their house phone. If you room is on the corner you hear the centralisation of the kitchen from 5am. The blinds do not block the sunlight sufficiently. It is rather pricy for Taipei. Only wish the walls can be more sound proof.

Room tip: Avoid rooms on the corner.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Expedition806729, 經理 at Home Hotel Da'an, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Dear Angela,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us, regardless of whether it is positive or negative.

We are delighted to read that the location of the hotel and the quality of services that our reception staff provided were satisfactory to you.

However, we would like to give you our sincerest apology as our current sound-proof system and the in-room curtains had caused some inconvenience and discomfort during your stay here. We will definitely address this issue, and see if there is any improvements we can make facility-wise.

We sincerely hope that we will have a chance to have you back when you visit Taipei again.

Thank you again for sharing this information with us.

HOME HOTEL DAAN Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

Super nice hotel and very very clean! we stayed at the standard room but it is beyond my expectation
Location is good nearby subway station, shopping mall, friendly staffs just everything is perfect here. We will go back again thank you so much for your hospitality

Here is the view from my room

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank mickywithoute
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Expedition806729, 經理 at Home Hotel Da'an, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Dear miccckyh,

Thank you for willing to share your lovely stay experience at HOME HOTEL DAAN with fellow Tripadvisor users.

It was truly our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we are excited to know that you were content with our location, the room, and the services which you had received during your time here from our staff.

You are most welcome to stay with us again whenever you have a chance to visit Taipei.

We wish you a very pleasant day, and again, thank you for your wonderful comment.

HOME HOTEL DAAN Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019

Great location close to subways/buses. Modern and large room/bathroom. Exceptional bed. Great service. Breakfast would deserve a better offer, no need for the funny baked appetisers. The area around is also enjoyable walking by.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Didi3388
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Expedition806729, 經理 at Home Hotel Da'an, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2019

Dear D3388,

Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews here at Tripadvisor, and compliments of our room and our location.

However, we are sorry that the quality of our breakfast did not meet your expectations. We truly appreciate your feedback as it shows us that there are improvements that need to made.

Hopefully, it did not affect the overall stay experience that you had had at HOME HOTEL DAAN.

Should you have a chance to visit Taipei again, we would very much love to welcome you back!

Thank you!

Best Regards,

HOME HOTEL DAAN Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews