We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, service can be better”
Review of Mume

Mume
Ranked #92 of 3,231 Restaurants in Da'an
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

After reading many reviews and the list of Asia's best restaurant guide we've chosen to eat at Mume this week. It's an easy find via Google Maps. We had the long tasting menu which was very tasty and enjoyable. Including the wagyu tartare. Every dish we had was different and it tasted great, everybody should enjoy. A couple of small inconveniences made it 4 in stead of 5 stars: the use paper (small) napkins. Why? It's dirty after one dish. All of your forks and knives are in a drawer right in front or you, you don't have enough. Well that's a plus also because your menu contains many dishes right ;-). A group of 4 next to us was loud. People didn't care. But in basic that's not their fault off course.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank rickje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 226 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2019

With 1 star Michelin rating & Asia's top 50 restaurant, i would say the price is worth to pay. Good food with detailed explanation of each dish. Tasting menu was great and could be altered according to your preference & eating habit. Waiting time was just nice and staff are all very professionally trained and they speak good English. Unforgettable meal would be the ox tongue and the wagyu beef. Booked the place one month from Malaysia before i flew to Taipei, booking process was easy, breezy and smooth through their Facebook link. Good job to the MUME staff!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank AngelinaK411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

Decoration is modern and surprisingly calming, staff are outstanding with sincerity and professionalism with none of those robotic introduction. Our group enjoyed the dialogue to savour each dish as culinary experts.

Introduced by Jonathan and Molly, we came with heightened expectation and left without any disappointment. The evening is simply perfect.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Rauyeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Excellent modern restaurant with a very attentive service, good wine choice and inventive cuisine. Was our favourite on our trip to Taiwan

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank kobri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

tried the long menu, pleasant dinner friendly and knowledgeable staff, good food, nice presentation. 2 1/2 hours passed pretty fast when u are having a good time

skip the wine pairing though, no wine particularly stood out, but still all rather ok

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Ranvier1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mume also viewed

Zhongshan District, Taipei
Zhongshan District, Taipei
 

Been to Mume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.