We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“favorite beef noodles in taipei ”

Yong Kang Beef Noodles
Ranked #63 of 3,313 Restaurants in Da'an
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed October 22, 2019 via mobile

taipei trip is not complete without some spicy beef noodles i think it tasted way better than the last time because i haven’t eaten a bowl of noodles in ages! This was the smaller version and I couldn’t even finish it. there’s a line and the wait time is 20-25 minutes around 1pm

Date of visit: October 2019
3  Thank gutakesworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 835 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2019 via mobile

Apparently the famous yongkang beef noodles. Arrived at 630pm and there was a short and fast queue. Had the beef noodles, spicy spare ribs and wantons. The beef was rather sinewy and stuck to my teeth. The other dishes also average

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank bcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

Without a doubt, this is the best beef noodles I had in Taiwan. The queue wasn't that long and you will really love the food. There are also side dishes for you to choose too and the price is really worth it.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019 via mobile

We have tried Lin Dong Fang and this, and we both enjoyed it. Yong Kang Beef Noodles is located near Dongmen station, just a 3-5 minutes walk. We queued for about 15 minutes under the hot sun.

Now for Yong Kang, the broth tastes richer but lacks the beef soup aroma that Lin Dong Fang's broth has. We prefer the broth at Lin Dong Fang.

The beef in Yong Kang retains a better texture and is nicely braised, same goes for the tendon. The beef in Lin Dong Fang melts in your mouth as soon as you bite it, but for personal preference, we like the one at Yong Kang due to the retained texture.

We paid NT$710 in total — small beef spicy noodle soup is NT$240, large beef + tendon spicy noodle soup is NT$290, the side dishes are NT$60 each and the canned drinks are NT$30 each.

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank rustically
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2019

I went to this restaurant at lunch time so I expect a lot of people are coming, thankfully I was on my own so I sat with someone who's also by himself. I ordered the large bowl of the classic spicy beef noodle, it cost me around NTD.270 which is worth its price. The beef is so tender and the noodle is authentic as it is. The location is quite hard to find but can be search on Google Maps. The staff speaks very good English so you dont have to worry as well

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank notFredric
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yong Kang Beef Noodles also viewed

Zhongshan District, Taipei
Zhongzheng District, Taipei
 

Been to Yong Kang Beef Noodles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.