We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient, Cozy and friendly”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Da'an, Taipei

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alex KF W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient, Cozy and friendly”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It's a lovely experience for us as we kind of anticipated that we will be stay at a very convenience place that provide us with all kinds of variety. Near Mass Transportation station, nearby shopping center, have plenty of delicious food to choose from. The guard at the gate for night shift was so friendly , he even told you the weather forecast for the next few days.
I will definitely recommend any friend to stay at this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maratif
Beijing, China
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Good for a weekend but one week is too long !”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment is great for 2 persons, but if you are traveling with youngsters then the place is a bit too small ! Although there is a sofa bed for a third person, then the space is very limited. Mr. Lee has been kind with our demand for more espresso capsures, and we were greatful for his hospitality! Over all one week has been long, because there are no fresh towels to excchange neither the sheets, I guess these are the inconviences and differences of a hotel. Then again the apartment is equip wiith a wash machine. We noticed the charge of the cleaning fee is quite a lot for a small apartment which compare to the previous one we have stayed, and it was a 3 rooms apartment! Maybe it's a "Sogo Luxury" !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the excess of Metro station
Liked least: the TV cables , the smell of humidity and sometime the odor of the water pipe system
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, California
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LawrenceS...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty much everything you could want in a convenient place to stay in the heart of Taipei.”
Reviewed December 18, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Not only is the location convenient for nearby eating and shopping, the MRT station was so close that we had no trouble going anywhere. The constant presence of a guard downstairs also provided peace of mind. Plus they were all very friendly and recognized us whenever we returned.

The only downside is that the view outside was of other buildings across a small open space, but it's Taipei City, so great views and sights were only an MRT ride away. It also helped that the MRT station right by us is a transit hub for two lines, providing even more options.

If you want to experience Taipei without any hassle, this is definitely a great option to consider.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew658...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely nice and perfect place in Taiwan”
Reviewed November 12, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

It's our first time to visit Taiwan / Taipei. We found this place thru Trip Advisor and as the reviews say it's highly rated, we decided to choose this place. We booked for 6 nights.

It turned out, the place is perfect for a couple travellers like us. It's in the middle of the city, very near to MRT, near to shopping paradise and the apt is also very well maintained. It's even ready if you want to cook light meal and do your own laundry, but we didn't because we were mostly out enjoying the vacation and tried all the dishes, Taiwanese and Japanese food. Because you will find a lot of Japanese restaurants in Taipei.

The apartment is also very safe, quiet and clean.

That's why I think I can give 5 stars for this place.

Oh by the way, our plane landed at 10.30 pm, but Mr. Lee arranged for a car to pick us up. And by 12 AM (in the middle of the night), we got into the apt and was greeted by him with cheers and a box of chocolate.. wonderful host, I can say.

So, if you want to visit Taipei with a spouse or even with a kid, don't hesitate to choose this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonfire_8...
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great place with fabulous location”
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here 3 nights with my wife and two small children. Apartment was extremely nice and excactly like in the picture. Location was perfect as it is 2-3 mins walk from the main shopping street and entrance into two subway lines. EVA airport buss also stops less than 5mins walk from the apartment door making airport transfer very smooth.

Towels and toiletries were provided with towels and beddings. Kitchenette had basics which were enough to cook porridge for young ones in the morning. Owner even bought immidately a new cooking pot for us when we came and there was none in the apartment :) The owner Mr. Lee was very kind and helpfull, providing lot's of information about places to visit, transportation tips etc.

Thank you Lee and see you next time when we come to Taipei!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small size of the apartment
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing