We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$54
Fully refundable before Wed, Apr 24
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$54
Fully refundable before Wed, Apr 24
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
$54
Fully refundable before Wed, Apr 24
No prepayment needed
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
FWD15734
Los Angeles, California
Great location, not so good breakfast
Review of Wow Happy Daan
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 12, 2018via mobile
This is the hotel I stay at every time I visit Taipei. The location is great, close to the subway station and lots of shops and restaurants nearby. The staff is courteous and helpful. The rooms are clean.

The breakfast used to be decent but not now. The restaurant was remodeled and possibly changed hand. The breakfast buffet has limited selections and caters more to the Asian taste. The restaurant management is lax too. Food was not replenished as often as it should and the staff talked too loudly amongst themselves. Better go to Starbucks for breakfast.
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Traveled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$157
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $127
  • Agoda.com
    $124
  • Expedia.com
    $155
0.5 miles from Wow Happy Daan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$84
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $84
  • Agoda.com
    $74
  • Expedia.com
    $82
0.1 miles from Wow Happy Daan
Free Wifi
Fitness center
Booking.com
$112
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $89
  • Agoda.com
    $86
  • Vio.com
    $89
0.9 miles from Wow Happy Daan
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$170
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $170
  • Hotels.com
    $169
  • Expedia.com
    $169
0.5 miles from Wow Happy Daan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$113
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    $83
  • Expedia.com
    $113
  • Hotels.com
    $113
0.7 miles from Wow Happy Daan
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$250
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $247
  • Vio.com
    $219
  • Expedia.com
    $250
1.0 miles from Wow Happy Daan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$115
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $101
  • Agoda.com
    $88
  • Expedia.com
    $113
0.8 miles from Wow Happy Daan
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Executive Room at the Fullon Hotel Taipei, Central
Booking.com
$109
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $96
  • Agoda.com
    $93
  • Expedia.com
    $108
0.6 miles from Wow Happy Daan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel is 10 min. by car to the World Trade Center/Taipei 101/TICC and near by 2 MRT stations.
Booking.com
$128
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $128
  • Agoda.com
    $122
  • Expedia.com
    $128
0.3 miles from Wow Happy Daan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$148
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $148
  • Hotels.com
    $144
  • Expedia.com
    $145
0.8 miles from Wow Happy Daan
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Da'an
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
81
114
29
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
81
114
29
7
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 237 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel for our first trip in Taipei.
Nice location near metro.
Good size room and very clean.
Away from Main Street.
Very friendly staff at reception.(Thanks for all your assistance in translation.)
Only lacks atmosphere.
Breakfast average,limited choice and staff just doing there job as minimum as they can do.
Breakfast same day in day out. Being Vegetarians ,it was struggle to enjoy.
Poor quality of tea and coffee.
Toaster took ages to work.
Management needs to take note of this and improving.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank FLASH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

The hotel is very stylish and clean, and is literally 2 minutes walk from the old town. The bar is used by many residents, and the girl behind the bar makes great cocktails. I highly recommend this hotel. The parking is not cheap, but very convenient.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robtropicana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

I stayed a second tine at this hotel because of a good experience the last time i was there. I wasn't disappointed. Service remains excellent all the way from booking with them via email with their prompt and timely responses, to asking for help with a defective TV set which they simply replaced with a new unit. The place is off the street so very peaceful at night. Rooms are spacious and newly renovated. And location is excellent. Lots of good restos nearby like a HongKong roasting place, a HK style resto, a Korean hotpot chicken place, Kitchen Pucci with great xiao long bao, Gudetama chef, great breakfast place Backpacker's cafe around the corner, etc.
Last time i went their resto was under renovation. It has now reopened as tge first Moomin character cafe. Breakfast is served for hotel guests exclusively. Not a buffet though but set meals but tasty and adequate with drink all you can juices,milk and coffee. Fruits and cereal also open to you. And you can put their cute life sized stuffed toys to sit with you if you are dining alone.
Also the East Mall underground is a few meters away. It was under renovation the last time i went but reopened with a lot if stores selling Taiwanese products. There is also a Mr. Sushi where you can get your fix of sushi and sashimi. The mall is between two MRT stations and exits lead to 2 SOGOS abd the Zhongxiao Dunnan shopping area.
All in all a very good stay in Taipei!

Date of stay: June 2018
2  Thank frederickleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

The Hotel is near shopping malls and near MRT Stations, the hotel is clean, the room is Big, comfortable Bed & Pillow, the staff are friendly, they even gave us breakfast to go for our trip back to Philippines. I recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank chefdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located in downtown Taipei, rooms are modern and overall clean, and good value for money. Although the shower drain was full of hair from a previos guest, which I found very disgusting,

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank ricardoisita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews