We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$54
Fully refundable before Wed, Apr 24
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$54
Fully refundable before Wed, Apr 24
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
$54
Fully refundable before Wed, Apr 24
No prepayment needed
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
81
114
29
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
81
114
29
7
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 237 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018

The hotel is very stylish and clean, and is literally 2 minutes walk from the old town. The bar is used by many residents, and the girl behind the bar makes great cocktails. I highly recommend this hotel. The parking is not cheap, but very convenient.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robtropicana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

I stayed a second tine at this hotel because of a good experience the last time i was there. I wasn't disappointed. Service remains excellent all the way from booking with them via email with their prompt and timely responses, to asking for help with a defective TV set which they simply replaced with a new unit. The place is off the street so very peaceful at night. Rooms are spacious and newly renovated. And location is excellent. Lots of good restos nearby like a HongKong roasting place, a HK style resto, a Korean hotpot chicken place, Kitchen Pucci with great xiao long bao, Gudetama chef, great breakfast place Backpacker's cafe around the corner, etc.
Last time i went their resto was under renovation. It has now reopened as tge first Moomin character cafe. Breakfast is served for hotel guests exclusively. Not a buffet though but set meals but tasty and adequate with drink all you can juices,milk and coffee. Fruits and cereal also open to you. And you can put their cute life sized stuffed toys to sit with you if you are dining alone.
Also the East Mall underground is a few meters away. It was under renovation the last time i went but reopened with a lot if stores selling Taiwanese products. There is also a Mr. Sushi where you can get your fix of sushi and sashimi. The mall is between two MRT stations and exits lead to 2 SOGOS abd the Zhongxiao Dunnan shopping area.
All in all a very good stay in Taipei!

Date of stay: June 2018
2  Thank frederickleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

The Hotel is near shopping malls and near MRT Stations, the hotel is clean, the room is Big, comfortable Bed & Pillow, the staff are friendly, they even gave us breakfast to go for our trip back to Philippines. I recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank chefdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located in downtown Taipei, rooms are modern and overall clean, and good value for money. Although the shower drain was full of hair from a previos guest, which I found very disgusting,

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank ricardoisita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 16, 2018

The hotel is a bit old, you can see from the exterior and interior. But housekeeping is good. They kept our room clean and provided us with all the things that we need every day (towels, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, soap, hair dryer, coffee, tea, among others). The front desk speak English so we didn't had a hard time communicating. The food is not buffet style, but if you order their meal set, that would still make you full. I love their fruits and drinks. But generally the hotel is average (because it's old). I have been to better hotels before. But overall the experience was still good. By the way, it's near the train station so you can just walk from the hotel to the station to go to the tourist destinations in Taiwan.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Sherryl Wynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews