We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,976)
Filter reviews
1,976 results
Traveler rating
1,416
429
90
23
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,416
429
90
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon club rooftop pool marco polo shang palace horizon floor walk in closet shopping mall food court grand hyatt concierge staff executive room business trip breakfast buffet night market excellent hotel favorite hotel high floor
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,976 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The facilities of the Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel are excellent, with everything a business traveller could need, including a small shopping mall at the basement with a supermarket and some food stores. The staff is very well trained for a smooth experience throughout your stay. Nothing negative to say. Even getting locked in the elevator in a previous visit was turned around into a positive experience by the courteous staff.

Room Tip: The bigger rooms are much more comfortable, I would always go for a deluxe room
  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaTaipei, General Manager at Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Adam C,

We thank you for your kind feedback and good words on the tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,
Randy F. Zupanski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The service at the Horizon Lounge is everything that you would expect from the star hotel, the food is great, fresh, and the layout is neat, overall the atmosphere is welcoming, not sure if it's just the people in Taiwan but this Shangrila has lots passions, great job to all staff! In addition, the assistant manager Paris Kao gives yet another reason why I would definitely come back and stay. Any of you a fan of the Disney cartoons? Paris has a great big smile like that of Ariel from The Little Mermaid, Belle from Beauty and the Beast, basically what you would expect a walking cartoon character. She's extremely professional, speaks great English, yet she's fun, friendly and thankful. If you happen to visit the Lounge be sure to let Paris help you, I'm sure if you're into an interactive experience, you'd love her service!

Stayed: October 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Mo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaTaipei, General Manager at Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mo C,

We thank you very much for the pleasant feedback and comments received. Our attempt is to ensure we are setting the services and standards by which those at other similar establishments cannot match.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Randy F. Zupanski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have had extended stays at this property.
From the check in process to check out process the staff were outstanding.
The Horizon club offers a great atmosphere for the guest.
I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank fkornowicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaTaipei, General Manager at Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear fkornowicz,

We thank you for choosing the Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel, Taipei and for taking the time to share
your kind compliments of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to learn you found your guest room clean and
comfortable and our staff to be kind and helpful.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Sincerely yours,

Randy Zupanski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has a wonderful view from the top. Taipei 101 from the 48th floor. Amazing pool, bar and restaurant on the top.
Attached to a mall. Subway is not too far from the hotel.
The rooms are very nice, amenities great. Soft and hard pillows, nice sleeping bed.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled on business
Thank Sergio d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaTaipei, General Manager at Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sergio d,

We thank you for choosing the Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel, Taipei and for taking the time to share
your kind compliments of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to learn you found your guest room clean and
comfortable and our staff to be kind and helpful!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon!


Sincerely yours,

Randy Zupanski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic hotel. Great facilities. Great breakfast. Extremely helpful and welcoming staff. We stayed for my daughters fourth birthday and they went above and beyond to make her feel special. Highly recommend for families

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
Thank Holdenk1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaTaipei, General Manager at Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Holdenk1977,

We appreciate so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback and comments of your recent stay.
We have well noted these as references for our further improve of products, facilities and services.

Once again, thank you very much for your patronage and we all look forward to an early opportunity to welcoming
you back in the nearest future.

Kind regards,

Randy F. Zupanski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews