We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei
Nearby Hotels
$68
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$94
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$267
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$65
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$63
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveler rating
359
493
190
34
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
493
190
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrosewood suitewestern breakfastwestern styleconcierge deskfirst floorthe sogo department storebusiness tripnon smokingairport busfive star hotelfood courtbit datedmrt stationshotel staffbreakfast is servedbusiness hotelcomfortable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
604 - 609 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Have stayed here few times before, The Hotel rooms are being renovated, how ever I was upgraded to a suite which was very large, it was not the renovated one, but was OK. All clean & tidy with large bed etc. Bar and food are a little expensive but quite good. Taxi service is fantastic outside.
2 breakfast restaurants, one is Asian & other european on 2 separate floors. Will stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Basilsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights during Easter in Apr 2012. The location is ok, just a few blocks from the nearest MRT station. There's also a bus running to the airport with bus stop right next to the hotel.

This is not a brand new hotel. Some furnishings are rather old fashioned and need updating (especially the bathroom). I love the atrium of this hotel. It is warm, beautiful and grand. There's free wifi in a part of the lobby. Check in was a breeze and the staff were among the best that I have ever met, efficient and helpful. On the day that I checked out they even give me a name tag to attach to my luggage since i don't have one.

There are 2 locations for breakfast to choose from, one is at the base of the atrium (serving Chinese). Another one on the 2nd floor serves western and Japanese breakfast. I tried the Chinese breakfast on both morning and the food was good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyKu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Our family of five (3 kids 4-10 years old) stayed here for three nights during our visit to Taipei. It is an older hotel that needs updating, but the large room and the friendly and helpful (and English speaking) staff mostly made up for that. It definitely feels like a safe neighborhood and a safe hotel. Taxis were readily available. There are numerous restaurants, food vendors, convenience stores, and shops around the hotel, as well as the Sogo department store and a subway station. We used the laundry service at the hotel and it was quick but not cheap.

There were really only four things that were bothersome at this hotel: the AC was pretty worthless, the beds were very hard, the carpet was old and didn't seem all that clean, and the bathroom was very small and very old (although clean). The pool was closed for cleaning/repairs while we were there so cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therockandsister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

This Hotel has been a regular stay when in Taipei , mostly during Computex , some distance away from the Venue but well placed5 minutes walk to MRT and Good Clean Hotel , has few Shopping & Resturants inside the Hotel . Not Modern but too Old Too .

In all a Good Hotel for Business Trips .

will Mostly be there in June 2012 Again !

Room Tip: Higher Floors Give you a Beautiful View of the City
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osborne_pimenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at Howard Plaza, which was a good choice as it is centrally located, near to MRT , SOGO and surrounded by many good dining places. Although it is not a handsome looking hotel (more than 25 years old, built 1984) and some part of it looked aged, we are very pleased with the service and attitude of the staffs . If you are looking for central location and reasonable priced business hotel, this one will not disappoint you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MKGC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews