We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
38
98
20
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
98
20
5
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 166 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

10 steps to Da-An TRA station.
5 stores away from a 7-eleven.
10 minutes walk to American Institute of Taiwan for US visa.
Perfect location, reasonable price, awesome interior design, friendly staff, value ayce breakfast 7-10am, quiet hallway with 3-4 rooms a floor, big TV, comfy bed, SUPER FAST FREE WIFI.

Definitely recommended for vaca/business stays.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bakajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I recently spent 3 nights at the extremely friendly Fu-Hau, and overall it was a pleasant experience. I was charged a very reasonable US$275 up front for the 3 nights including breakfast. Actually, if you make a reservation on the web, they insist you fax in your credit card and other info. before they will confirm. The location is excellent, right alongside the Da-An metro station, just one stop or about 15 min walk with luggage from the Zhongxiao Fuxing station. Zhongxiao Fuxing is stop 8 on the Evergreen airport bus loop, so you can easily find this place coming from the Taoyuan Airport or the in-town airport. Nonetheless, it’s a long bus ride from Taoyuan. This is a modern mid-range hotel along the lines of business hotels in Japan, featuring small rooms but with tasteful decor. I particularly liked the tiny granite tiled bathroom with a tub, and the soft bed. I was on the 13th floor and my room had a full-sized TV, electric kettle, phone, hair drier, and refrigerator. One energy note… some lights had disgraceful incandescent lamps! It was a small room with just the queen-sized bed, a funky little love seat, and a small closet. If you’re looking for a place with a nice desk where you can work comfortably, this is not for you. Wifi was free and adequate, but it was slow on occasion. The breakfast was barely adequate, consisting of watery scrambled eggs, bows, ham and bacon, toast, salad, and Asian pickles. But no fruit, no cereal, no milk except in the espresso machine that makes drinkable cappuccino. There’s also a Starbucks right across the street. My only other real complaint though … I was there during a cold rainy spell and my room was a little chilly. Whatever settings I chose for the thermostat, the temperature it reported was unaffected and sank to a somewhat uncomfortable 17C occasionally. I was on the top floor and it’s a very narrow building, i.e. my room had two external walls and the roof, so the wind was whistling around outside, making for a sometimes uncomfortable atmosphere. The narrow footprint also means there are only about 5 rooms per floor and one cramped elevator. It must be a long climb up when that elevator fails, but this didn’t happen during my stay. Overall, this is an economical, friendly, and comfortable place to stay in Taipei!

Room tip: Avoid corner rooms if it's cold.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelIsWork
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Check-In Process:
The process was quick and hotel staff is friendly. The main language used is Mandarin, however, staff can converse well in English too.

Room Condition:
It’s relatively small. There wasn’t enough space to pack 2 luggages and at the same time have enough walking space. Our room comes with a small window. There is no work desk in the room.

Internet:
Free unsecured WIFI

Breakfast:
Simple breakfast offering both Taiwanese porridge and American breakfast.

Environment:
It’s just next to Da-an MRT station. There’s Watsons and 7-eleven about 3 walks from the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheAmazingWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I was looking for a good value hotel in Taipei and I found the Fu Hau Hotel. In a city where business travel dictates the rates, I was pleasantly surprised with this option which offered a really good rate, it was clean, the room was modern and well equipped and the hotel was in the same neighborhood (and a good location) as other major properties, yet at a portion of the price. And the breakfast was included -- which was basic, but tasty, considering that I was not paying for a four star room. I would recommend this hotel to others and would stay there again if I go back to Taipei.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbcc05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I stayed here with a friend for 6 nights, for a conference. It was a good deal, with clean rooms, not too small, sharp interior design, and a great all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast. The latter included congee, salad, sausages, steamed filled buns, various soups, and toast. I'm sure I'm forgetting a bunch of other stuff that I didn't get; they had something for everybody.

On rainy days, the front desk had umbrellas you could borrow. The in-room wi-fi was no trouble to use. The only awkward thing was that the bathroom door has holes in it, so erm, any noises you may make in there transmit to the main room a bit more clearly than usual :P

A great location right next to the Daan metro stop. I would stay here again for sure.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank animatopoeia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews