We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveler rating
294
384
52
17
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
384
52
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews daan station view room business center convenient location door step family mart brown line mrt line buffet breakfast king bed the hotel offers min walk comfortable stay first morning superior room an umbrella comfortable hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 752 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

Good hotel at a convenient location. The mrt line is only 6 stops to ximending. Service is very good especially the bellboy Jason who ran out in the rain to help us with our bags from the taxi and briefed us on our location in English. Nice Taiwanese breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
3  Thank jessicakpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Stayed here for a week for a business trip. I found the location to be excellent. Exit 6 of Da'an station is right at the hotel's entrance. Alternatively, there is another exit/entrance to the station just across the road. Da'an is conveniently situated, if you prefer to walk (and the weather permits), you can stroll down Xinyi Road towards Taipei 101 or to Da'an Park for a run. Or you could get a Youbike and cycle. There is also a frequent stream of taxis waiting outside the hotel so there is no need to fret about transport.

The room was neat and clean. The bed was comfortable for one but a little tight for 2 pax. Amenities were generously replaced on a daily basis. Of course, don't go expecting fancy brands of shampoo and what-nots. There is an umbrella in the room which came in handy as during the last 2 days of my trip, it was raining cats and dogs. The only thing missing was an iron.

I didn't get breakfast at the hotel as I generally don't feel breakfast in a hotel is worth paying for. There are plenty of local breakfast joints with coffee, tea etc just outside the hotel. There is a Yong He soy bean milk nearby. I highly recommend Bros Coffee, if you need your daily dose of caffeine, it's just a few steps away from the hotel.

Hotel staff and concierge are friendly, helpful and accommodating.

Overall, a pleasant stay and I'd come back here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank SYA1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is conveniently located next to Daan Station and is 5min cab ride from Taipei 101. There are plenty of cabs available outside the hotel too.

A Family mart convenient store is just around the corner and there are local eateries and bubble tea shops just to the side of the hotel.

Hotel room is clean and modern. I especially like the control panel for lights and accessibility. Toilet seat is Japanese style which is not surprising given the large number of Japanese clientele. Hotel staff is also friendly and available when called upon.

The only downside in my opinion is there are only two lifts to serve the entire building so the waiting time is long during peak hours (i.e noon).

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank zacc353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Definitely not recommend for business trip. Square light is not good for businessman. The work desk is good, but we find the calendar from July to December. That's too many months for a traveler. It is better to see a calendar for this month. The one only sofa is superfluous. We need light with the round form outside. For the rest, we need a round desk and two round chairs. For business trip, we need a room like home : one square desk for work, one round desk for the rest with two round chairs around. The only one sofa is not necessary. If we find a hotel room like home, we will come back to stay frequently. This is what the businessman and businesswomen think. Grace Shen 方燈應改為圓燈,一張大沙發應改為一張圓桌以及兩張圓椅。七月到十二月的月曆應改為當月的月曆。商務旅客如此尋找家的感覺。致飯店總裁。Grace Shen

Room tip: Definitely not recommend for business trip
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank claireshenavril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Room was reasonably priced hence we stayed 3 nights for our stay in Taipei.
Location is very near Daan Subway, station but not necessarily very near any business or tourist locations - it was often a 10 min taxi ride to where we want to be in Xinyi district etc.
Overall quite clean rooms, size is ok, but room is a bit dark.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank SaboChabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews