We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Da'an
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,681)
Filter reviews
1,681 results
Traveler rating
1,231
392
52
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,231
392
52
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews daan park park view room mrt station yong kang street violinist playing free laundry laundry room self service laundry washing machines and dryers excellent location walking distance front desk staff convenience store convenient location airport transfer deluxe room hotel is located
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,681 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2019

We enjoyed our stay at the Dandy Hotel Daan Park branch so much that we felt compelled to write a review. My daughter and I stayed at the Dandy Hotel for over 3 weeks in July. It truly became our home away from home. We always looked forward to the breakfast buffet! They put so much care into the quality and presentation of the food. Our King room overlooked the Daan Park which was spectacular. It was cleaned meticulously and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very large with a full bathtub and shower. It was perfectly located - 6 mins walking distance from the original Din Tai Fung and across the street was the subway Daan Park MRT.

Most of all, I will miss the staff who made our stay so special. Each and every one of them was kind, warm and went above and beyond to help. It's rare to find a hotel that offers five star service at a reasonable hotel rate. We will be sure to stay at Dandy whenever we visit Taipei!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0802SusanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viviwu33, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2019

Dear Mr./Ms.0802SusanK,

Thank you for choosing Dandy Hotel Daan Park Branch as your accomodation in Taipei.

We are so glad to know that you and your daughter had a great time here!
To provide the cleanest room and the warmest service is our daily misson, we really delight that you feel like home away from home.
Also, we will pass your good comments of our breakfast to our cook, they will feel very proud of it!

We sure our team will feel very encouraged by your compliments of all aspects,hope your travel plan will soon bring you come back to Dandy hotel in Taiwan! We will miss you too as well!!

Best Regards,

Vivi Wu/ Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

A wonderful hotel with fantastic, accommodating staff! Just steps from the train station and across the street from Daan Park. Room was clean and comfortable and an excellent breakfast was provided daily. I would highly recommend!

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Nors421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viviwu33, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Dear Mr./Ms.Nors421,

Thank you for choosing Dandy Hotel Daan Park Branch as your accomodation in Taipei.

We are so glad to know that you are satisfied with our location and warm service.
Also, we will pass your good comments of our breakfast to our cook, they will feel very proud of it!

We sure our team will feel very encouraged by your compliments of all aspects,hope your travel plan will soon bring you to come back to Dandy hotel in Taiwan!

Best Regards,

Vivi Wu/ Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

很喜歡這次的住宿,離捷運出口超近,且旁邊就是7-11,半夜覓食很方便。我遇到的每一位員工都超友善而且很有禮貌~房間很乾淨也很安靜,CP值高。很可惜隔天睡晚了來不及吃早餐,下次一定要再來住! I like this hotel very much. It’s close to the subway, there is a 7-11 next to the hotel, easy to get something to eat. Every employee I met is nice and friendly, the room is clean and quiet. It’s a pity I didn’t have breakfast because I woke up late. I’d like to come back!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taipei Inn 台北旅店集团
Thank ElonTseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viviwu33, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019
Google Translation

親愛的 ElonTseng 貴賓您好,

感謝您選擇入住丹迪旅店_大安森林公園店,也非常感謝您花費寶貴的時間為我們在TripAdvisor上向全世界的旅客分享您的住宿經驗!

我們很開心您對於旅店地點、客房整潔度及服務都給予高度的評價,提供舒適的客房及有溫度的服務是我們一直以來的經營理念,我們很榮幸這次能為您服務。
除了便利商店以外,大廳24小時有提供小點心給您解解饞,晚上八點後也有提供簡單的泡麵供旅客免費索取喔!
旅店的早餐也是廚師們精心準備的,每日都會有不一樣的巧思,下次您一定要品嘗一下,您不介意的話也可請櫃檯人員提供晨喚服務喔!

再次感謝您對我們的推薦,我們將持續努力維持水準,歡迎您的再次光臨。

丹迪旅店大安森林公園店
主任 Vivi Wu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

Great location, next Daan Park MRT, Daan Park on the opposite.
Stay here in early July 2019 and shall return in August End.
Nothing negative to pick on. Overall good service through out.
Free self service laundry. area. Complementary coffee, biscuits, etc at lobby.

Room tip: go the room with park view
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taipei Inn 台北旅店集团
Thank SH C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikaLee0819, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear Mr. / Ms. Cshock23,

Thank you for choosing Dandy hotel Daan Branch when you traveling Taipei.
Also, thank you for taking your time to share your experience on TripAdvisor!

It's lovely to know that you were satisfied with our location, self-service laundry facility, and other complementary service.

Your compliments on all aspects are very important to all our staff!

Once again, thank you for your stay and your comment.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in August.

Have a nice day!


Best Regards,

Mika Lee / Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

Great location as the hotel is next to Daan Park, walking distance to some amazing restaurants. Very Professional, excellent service and very friendly staff. Will definitely come back in a few months time.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taipei Inn 台北旅店集团
Thank GreyGoose38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viviwu33, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2019

Dear Mr./Ms.GreyGoose38,

Thank you for choosing Dandy Hotel Daan Park Branch as your accomodation in Taipei.

We are delight to know that you were satisfied with our surroundings and warm-heart service!
To provide a cleanest room and warm service is always our first goal, it is our honor to serve you in these days.

Hope your travel plan will soon bring you to come back to Dandy hotel!

Best Regards,

Vivi Wu/ Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews