We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Eclat Taipei
Nearby Hotels
$156
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$114
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$281
$238
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KDM Hotel(Da'an)
$72
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$151
$134
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$159
$107
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Want(Da'an)
$106
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch(Da'an)(Great Value!)
$69
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveler rating
698
191
31
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
191
31
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmont blancnespresso machinebang olufsensmall luxury hotelart piecespremier roomaesop toiletriestoto toiletsound systemeggs benedictheated seatmini barturn down servicelovely boutiquebathroom amenitiessemi buffetsmall buffet
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 938 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night where I proposed to my fiance. The manager helped set up my requests for car service and a bouquet. Communication was excellent and thanks to Nina for ensuring everything was set up.

The room was extremely nice, albeit a little small but with a very open layout that doesn't feel cramped. As with many hotels in Taiwan, the bathroom does not offer 100% privacy which non-couples should certainly consider to avoid those awkward situations. But for couples, the room is very intimate.

Location is good, there are numerous restaurants nearby and even a spa that is a short walk away. There is deals if booked along with the hotel stay (note that the spa is a separate business from hotel).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 244BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Eclat Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings and thank you for your valuable comments.

It is our goal to exceed our guests' experience in terms of service and we are extremely pleased to read your positive review about our service, especially our Front Desk Staff, Nina.

Thank you once again for your confidence in our services and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay at the Hotel Eclat, Taipei.

Warmest regards
Jessica Liu
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights with different room types each night. The first night we stayed in the simplest room without a bathtub. The room seemed quite small especially after staying at the suite at the Regent. However, the king bed is very comfortable, and everything is modern and high tech. The rain shower is wonderful, but it is difficult to see in the bathroom if you want privacy as the glass screen facing the bedroom becomes clear when you turn on the main lights in the bathroom.

For our second night, we opted to upgrade to a room with a bathtub. I am not sure what other room layouts are like, but this room type has the bathroom on a raised platform with the bathtub in the middle of the room. Even though there is a curtain you can use to separate the open bathroom from the bedroom, you can hear everything in the bathroom. So if you don't mind hearing your roommate going to the toilet, then stay in this room. It's not recommended for those who like more privacy. The Toto toilet offers a variety of bidet options, and it automatically opens and flushes. There's also an odd design that makes the shower and toilet share the same glass door, and the glass is sheer so you can see others silhouette.

The breakfast is quite simple as the lobby is not very big. There are both western and Taiwanese selections. The fresh fruits and pastries are delicious. Overall, this is a good choice for those who like modern boutique hotels with a kind staff.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank trojanlili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Eclat Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings and thank you for taking your time in sharing your valuable comments with us.

We very much appreciate of your thoughtfulness by providing us a very constructive review of our guestrooms. Guest comments are vital to us as it provide us with a good platform to continue our focus in providing our guests with a comfortable and memorable stay.

Thank you and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future.

Warmest regards
Jessica Liu
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

A very nice hotel. We stayed this boutique hotel for two nights. All their staff were very kind and helpful and the room was perfect! Their shower was very comfortable too!! We are really enjoy our stay here!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Eclat Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings and thank you for taking your time in providing us with a review of your recent stay with us. We are greatly honoured or your positive comments and the entire team and I sincerely appreciate your encouragements.

Thanking you and warmest regards
Jessica Liu
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stayed two nights and my experience was outstanding. The room was nearly perfect. The staff was extremely helpful and the artwork in the lobby area was interesting. One of the hotel staff remembered that I said I was in Taiwan years earlier and gave me a map with a wish that I could return on check-out. Restaurant staff was very accommodating.
It was the little things that made it really excellent for me. You could lay in the bed without a cold draft from the air conditioner. You could take a hot shower without the whole room steaming up. Nice.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank drwInAvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Eclat Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from the Hotel Eclat, Taipei and thank you for your kind patronage.

We appreciate your kind comments in regard to the overall ambience and the facilities that you have enjoyed. Other than the personalised service that is provided to our guests, we believe in ensuring that their stay is being complimented by quality appliances.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards
Jessica Liu
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Recently stayed in this boutique for five nights. It's located in one of the most greenery neighborhood (South Dun Hua Rd, off Xin Yi Rd), even though I didn't realize how precious it is to this city at first. It's 5 min walk to subway Da An station which then connect to most major attractions.

The service was great and most staff was attentive to guests yet in a subtle way. I had room service a few nights and the food quality was consistently superb. The breakfast served in the lobby restaurant was half buffet half a la carte, and that was very good too.

I stayed at premier 9 room (room number ended with 9). It has a sleek design with an open bathroom featuring a nice jacuzzi pool, which really makes difference after a long day sigh-seeing walk. Molton Brown toiletries are also a beautiful match for pampering time.

The only thing that may be less perfect is the room size. Premier 9 is one of the top rooms but it's still on the small side. It reminds me of European hotels. That being said, the room's whole modern touch still makes it very comfortable to stay. And most rooms in this hotel have a city view.

P.S The hotel recommended a nearby Café, NY Bagles, for sunday brunch and that turned out to be a pleasant surprise too. The French toast is among one of the best in Asia. It's on Ren Ai Road, about 10-15 mins walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Eclat Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings. On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to write a review.

We are pleased to learn you have enjoyed the convenience our location offers. We strive to provide personalized and caring service to all our guests and are glad to learn that you have enjoyed this experience.

We truly value the beautiful words you used to describe Hotel Éclat Taipei and hope to have the honor to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future.

Warmest regards
Jessica Liu
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews