We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fullon Hotel Taipei, Central
Nearby Hotels
$156
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$114
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$281
$238
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KDM Hotel(Da'an)
$72
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$151
$134
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$112
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Want(Da'an)
$106
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch(Da'an)(Great Value!)
$57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
54
117
35
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
117
35
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hoteljapanese restaurantmajor complaintflower marketswimming poolspacious roomloved this hotelnight stayvery nice staydaan parkbreakfast choicesmrt stationconvenient locationamenitiestaipeigymtreadmill
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 220 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I've now stayed at this hotel six times. Initially it was for the location near meetings. I continue to chose this hotel for the warm service and great value. The rooms are very modern and tastefully designed. Very comfortable beds. The only drawback is lack of a complete gym -- there are a few cardio machines, but no weight machines. The covered outdoor lap pool is very nice and somewhat makes up for this.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRinChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I travel quite a lot for work, and I stayed here for work/holiday for over a week in May 2012. Personally I'd give it a 3.5 but have given it 4 because of the value.

The hotel is modern, clean and neat and I felt very safe here. No complaints about the room itself, it was a decent size, comfortable with all the usual amenities that you expect, including Wi-Fi. The hairdryer was average. The wardrobe size was decent, had a full bathtub and a big shower, flat screen tv etc. The floor (and the hotel in general) was quiet, just a bit of TV noise from an adjacent room one night. Free fresh fruit in the room every day and always cleaned well.

On arrival the check-in clerk was quite abrupt and rude (no smiles, it was around midnight), and there was an English language barrier. All the other staff were very friendly, particularly concierge who were more than happy to give us tips on where to go for a night out and local attractions, and while most of their English wasn't the best, they would try and find someone with better English to assist.

The hotel food is not great, breakfast in particular was quite miserable - cold bacon, watery eggs (even when made fresh), no great Asian offerings, but there's fruit, yoghurt, cereal and toast. The Lobby lounge/room service was average, service is a bit slow in the lounge. The Japanese restaurant is ok, not fantastic - better to go out for dinner. The buffet lunch had the usual offerings - nothing fantastic to talk about. The upside is, there's a 7-Eleven right next door which sells snacks and even alcohol. However there aren't any cafes or restaurants close by for a quick bite.

We had a two day group meeting (~40 people) in the large convention room, it was a good size, we had AV help when needed and the meeting ran smoothly.

While the hotel is not in a popular spot, it is value for money, it was cheap to get a taxi's to all touristy spots, the train is about 20 mins walk away, and all day tours will pick-up and drop-off from the hotel. Make sure you always go out with a hotel card as there are a few Fullon Hotels and taxi drivers don't really speak English and can get confused. Like travelling in most parts of the world, a smile and a few key words like hello and thank you go a long way.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrincessFeetTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed there from 15 Aug to 23 Aug. Wonderful experience - well trained and well mannered reception, front desk. Good and extensive breakfast. Quiet and peaceful lobby even though it is busy. Good housekeeping staff, leaving fruit basket daily. Overll rate it 9 out of 10.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yokefooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I really enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Fullon hotel.

The location is the only thing I wasn't happy with. Besides then7-11 next doors, there's nothing really close for a quick bite. There was no MRT station nearby either. At least it is still rather centrally located so going anywhere in town would be 5 minutes in a cab.

The service was good. The staff were polite and helpful.

Our room was very spacious and quite nice.

Unfortunately the swimming pool was under renovation when we stayed at Fullon.

I would definitely stay here again for the big room and good value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justinehsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Had a one week stay in this hotel. Loved the spacious room, helpful staffs and love the view from the toilet. Breakfast was good in a big restaurant. You have to try the Japanese restaurant within the hotel. Location is good, near to many eateries and 7-11 too!

Definitely would come back for another stay if I travel to Taipei again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kwan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews