We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
66
59
10
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
59
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sound insulation boutique hotel under mins queen room laundry room metro station clean clothes makes me feel highest floor great location shower and toilet small alley an enjoyable stay natural light food stalls self service laundry decent size
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 136 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Love this hotel. Great location in center of Da-an, near many restaurants, and cafe. Convenient stores are also nearby. The design of the room is very functional, the bed is comfy, the shower/toilet area is clean and well-designed. Breakfast is good too.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank Tat_Tatchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foliodaantaipei, 公關經理 at Folio Hotel Daan Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tat_Tatchai,
Thank you for the beautiful words about the hotel and for sharing your great experience with us! We hope Folio Hotel Daan Taipei was able to form part of the memories of your wonderful trip in Taipei. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
All the best,
Yun, PR Manager, Folio Hotel Daan Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

This is s well designed boutique hotel in a very busy Da-an area but it is located at the hidden street behind the Main Street. 2nd time stayed in this hotel. Weekend a bit crowded but not in weekday. Very near to Da-an MRT just 2 mins walking distances especially in very hot summer season. It is very easy to access at Taipei 101 Xinyi area and East side Sogo shopping district. Nearby also plenty of eatery.
Hotel staffs very helpful and promptly action to my request such as borrow the iron and iron board, calling taxi to go out & etc. Laundromat is very easy to use and convenient.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank princessdyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foliodaantaipei, 公關經理 at Folio Hotel Daan Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Dear princessdyll,
Thank you for choosing Folio Daan Taipei to be your home in Taiwan and sharing your valuable review. We were so happy to read that you had a great experience with us, especially enjoyed the great location and took advantage of that. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
All the best,
Yun, PR Manager, Folio Daan Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

I am a frequent Taiwan goer and like to try out different boutique hotels. It is the second time that I check in Folio Daan Taipei. Last time I spent only a night there and this time 3. Very friendly and helpful staff. They help to get me a cab quick on the rainy day when the car rental company that I intend to use fail to come. The room though not big is very neat and comfortable. The only drawback can be the bathroom without door. If you are travel with someone that you are not familiar with, some arrangement needs to be made when you do shower, etc. And the breakfast there is "cheap". One can't resist to have breakfast included for the incremental price is immaterial. Though the taste is so-so; one should not complain with its varieties. My friend that travels with me has decided to check in Folio again for her next visit.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank IrisTraveler2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foliodaantaipei, 公關經理 at Folio Hotel Daan Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear IrisTraveler2018,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Folio Daan Taipei again. Your valuable feedback regarding the breakfast has been addressed and it is important to us to improve our services.

On the positive side, we are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay and were satisfied with our service, great location, and facilities. Hearing that your friend would come back next time is really important to us. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
All the best,
Yun, PR Manager, Folio Daan Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

Highly recommended! It is located in the small alley, the area is quiet, however, it is only 5min walk to Daan station and 1min walk to main street. You could easily find taxi at the main street. There are many local eateries/coffee shop just around the hotel. Hotel staffs were very polite and helpful. There is a laundry room for guest to wash their laundry. I will definitely come back when I am next in Taipei!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Bearbear S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foliodaantaipei, 公關經理 at Folio Hotel Daan Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Bearbear S,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your 5-star impressions regarding your recent stay at the Folio Daan Taipei. We are more than delighted to read that you had a really fine stay with us. Hearing that you would come back next time is really important to us. We truly hope to have the chance of accommodating you again during your next visit to Taipei.
All the best,
Yun, PR Manager, Folio Daan Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Love this hotel & highly recommended!
Perfect location
It is on the red line of the metro which you basically dont need to change line to many major locations.
Just 3 mins walk to Daan station.
Very quiet
It is on the small alley which means it is very quiet but with just 5 mins walk, you can reach all the cafes, eateries.
Super nice service
Staff is nice, good english and helpful
Room is clean, cozy & chic

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMak2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foliodaantaipei, 公關經理 at Folio Hotel Daan Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear JMak2014,
Thank you for choosing Folio Daan Taipei and sharing your 5-star review. It's amazing to hear that you enjoyed our location, environment, and helpful service. We highly appreciate your recommendadtion and it is our houner to have a guest like you. We look forward to having you as our guest again next time.
All the best,
Yun, PR Manager, Folio Daan Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews