We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A haven of peace!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Linslerhof
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ueberherrn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Forget it all.... and let yourself drown into this idillic place; There is no stress, there is no etiquette, people are just friendly, forthcoming and helpful. The hotel is located in an ancient farmhouse, the inside however is very nicely arranged and a mix and match of Old meets modern. Ms von Boch has a contemporary eye on her property! The room; quiet, large and all usual amenities for a 4 star property readily available. And yes we had dienr here and it was delightful.
Careful with getting there by night, the GPS was confused and the signage although all over, we did not see it in front o the main entrance. However once you pass under the bridge: GOLD!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiestalegre888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 136 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

I did stay at the Linsler Hof for a couple of days. This was a repeat visit. The hotel is interesting as you will stay at a "Reiterhof" which has appeal (maybe not to everyone). The staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, the breakfast is typical German, no pancakes, etc. which is perfectly fine with me, good selection of rolls, cheese, coldcuts, jams, cereal, fruit, yoghurts...

The rooms are old style, a little small, but cozy. The absence of airconditioning could be a factor in the hot summer months, wasn't for me as I traveled in May.

Getting there is a little tricky as the road was re-done and not all Nav-systems have the update yet, but the hotel is rather large and once spottet easy to get to.

Room Tip: The main building is somewhat busier, and the building next to it seems to be the better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Rooms in the main building are okay, but poor noice isolation (wooden floor, bed, bathroom). Main problem is the totally over-decorated interior. I can only guess that the intention was to make the place "cozy" but all it does is to make it buzy ... some "German-ized Laura Ashley" :-) Bath room old-fashioned and cheap shower.
Breakfast is poor but anyway you don't want to stay there as too many tables for such a tiny place. Nice are the lounge rooms with open fire place.
Shooting ground is a bit outdated but helpfull staff.
Restaurant is okay, but overpriced and a strange combination of "posh and bistro".

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mephi70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Part of a big area with hunting school, horses... the hotel has been renovated some years ago in the "liberty style". Nice surrounding either for seminars or to relay. Very calm and propper. Cleaniless of the room was good. Choice of the breakfast was limited but ok. I had the room 35 which is in the main house and is quite big.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfamily72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Set in an equestrian location with much charm.rooms excellent and staff attentive. Difficult to locate with sat nav as two roads in same area have the same name and no signage from the main road. On the evening we stayed the restaurant was catering for a wedding so we were unable to dine. Hotel guests should be catered for or warned in advance. However, as we left early the next morning a nice touch was a breakfast to go was ready for us at five .

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldBirkonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

great friendly staff, country side location which is great if you just like to relax, have a walk or just enjoy the services they offer. not too far away from Saarbrücken/Saarlouis if you'd like some shopping during the day.
nice room, good breakfast and a nice spa.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kai_schroder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Helmut B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ueberherrn
19.7 mi away
Landhotel Saarschleife
Landhotel Saarschleife
#1 of 1 in Orscholz
81 reviews
5.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Volklingen-Saarbrucken
18.5 mi away
Hochwalder Wohlfuhlhotel
Hochwalder Wohlfuhlhotel
#1 of 3 in Losheim am See
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
LA MAISON hotel
LA MAISON hotel
#1 of 11 in SaarLouis
168 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Chapeau Noir
Hotel Chapeau Noir
#2 of 2 in Ueberherrn
32 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ringhotel Altes Pfarrhaus Beaumarais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Linslerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Linslerhof

Address: Linslerhof 1, 66802 Ueberherrn, Saarland, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saarland > Ueberherrn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ueberherrn
Price Range: $112 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel Linslerhof 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Romantik Hotel Linslerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Linslerhof Germany/Saarland - Ueberherrn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing